Posting your rating...
Depaz Cuvee Prestige rum

Rate Depaz Cuvee Prestige

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


8 Depaz Cuvee Prestige ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Depaz Cuvee Prestige XO while vacationing in Martinique. EUR 79 per bottle was their most expensive rum on offer. Very nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of floral notes followed with grass and a lot of oak to your nose and palate. Strong but very short burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can add 2 points to my score.

C68eef09f7aff9f46c356a0af91a234b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Rhum XO de la distillerie Depaz située au pied de la Montagne Pelée, en Martinique.
Ce serait un assemblage de rhums de 15 ans d'âge. Titre : 45°.
Design : pour une fois Depaz a soigné la présentation, coffret bois, très belle bouteille, c'est du grand art. Le rhum a une couleur vieil or.
Nez : très agréable : fruits confits, bois, tabac.
Attaque : assez douce et fruitée puis viennent des notes de pain d'épices, fruits confits avec une belle rondeur. Beaucoup de boisé.
Finale : très longue, goût de canne avec des notes de pruneau.
Un très bon rhum de chez Depaz, reste que les tanins et le boisé sont un peu trop présents à mon goût d'où le 8.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A beautiful carafe protected in a super wooden box. This rum of a light gold color with gray green reflections is very complex. On the nose, I detect notes of white fruit, perhaps apple. There are also herbaceous, vegetal notes, verbena, mint. Too rich and complex to detect the assortment. But after a while spices arrive with cinnamon and nutmeg. On the palate, the spicy notes dominate with the woody that also arrives. It is very flexible, very round. I love it !

70886e25131a2f49daaafa97333f48f3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Amaury78 from France with 5 ratings

Correct price. Really tasty and beautiful bottle. To buy !

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

I suppose it’s Depaz best standard Rhum, aged for at least during 9 years in small oak barrels.
I think there are some similarities with the old bottle of Grande Reserve XO which was aged at least 12 years.
It’s very complex and it’s hard to sort out the aromas and tastes.
My feeling is that the fruitiness dominates but I’m sure I can detect oak and some tobacco as well as some spices.
The spices appear quite late and during the quite long afterburn.
As a summary this is a very smooth and truly an magnificent Rhum.
Picture: My Depaz shelf & My two bottles.

C9e3ce9c7f3b6262fb3ed838248c0d6b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Antonio666 from Italy with 6 ratings

Just like his "cousin" on the mount Pelée, the JM, this distillery makes great aged rhum.

The nose is exceptionally complex and intriguing. Mouth balanced with vanilla, oak, nuts and a bit of tobacco.

A great exponent of the caribbean rhum!

Fab5fb1da7e3f387b1dcd0b91dc74d6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by max from Canada with 27 ratings

Depaz Cuvée Prestige
Origine : Martinique
45%
70cl
Nez : fruits cuits, floral sur la cire d’abeille et toasté sur le bois brûlé
Bouche : fruité sur les fruits cuits, puis vient le goût de pain grillé et bois brûlé agrémenté de caramel. longue finale avec un petit goût végétal de sous-bois.

F1325f2b46849d60e3e81b33198ddd28.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Cette superbe bouteille vendue sur place en 2017 48e c est le meilleur rapport qualité prix de l ile avec leur vsop a 16.90.
Contrairement au vsop un peu plus puissant celui ci est tout en douceur avec des notes boisees proches d une flibuste de la favorite.c est la seule bouteille qui m y fait penser.un peu moi s long et sucŕe la complexité et la finesse est là.je suis un vrai fan de cette distillerie que je vs recommande avec jm et neisson.note 9.1.super produit je l ai vu en france metropolitaine à 140 e....