Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Loconut rum

Rate Captain Morgan Loconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Captain Morgan Loconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 69 ratings

I like that Captain Morgan puts out limited edition rum in different flavors. Once in while it is nice just to have a fun cocktail with friends and family. I am a big fan of coconut so this is a no brainer. If you are not a fan, or do not like sweet drinks then you should shy away from this one.

Posted 4 months ago by Rumrunner from Canada with 3 ratings

Good pickup if you don’t want to deal with cream of coconut. Helps with blended Pina coladas. Strong coconut flavor and not much alcohol taste to it. Worth having behind the bar but some purists will complain about it.

Posted 5 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 11 ratings

Bad, just bad. Thought it would be like a step up from Malibu, instead it curdles and gets chunky in most drinks. Just don’t.

Posted 8 months ago by Potomaccadio from United States with 5 ratings

Great party drink!, I always pickup some Loconut for the ladies. They love it! I tried it a year ago and just bought some again yesterday. It has a smooth texture with a very slight hint of spirits. The mix of Caribbean rub blend, liqueur and spice make for a drink that only needs ice. That and a great price make it an accessory at the liquor store.

Posted over 1 year ago by Sinbad from United States with 1 rating

The flavor of Coconut is strong with this one and the possibilities are endless.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

I have tried this several times and overall it's not bad. There is an alcohol hit on the end of this as well as a definite pineapple taste. I would say it's similar to what's left when the ice and mix from a Pina Colada has melted. It's pretty thin tasting but if you add in some good rum, coconut milk and some crushed ice you have a decent drink. Can't wait to add in some Plantation Stiggins Fancy rum....once I get another bottle.
As a novelty drink it's okay. I might even buy another bottle.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Captain Morgan Loconut could be used as a coconut flavored drainage cleaner. It is not suitable for neat sipping. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol smell and burn is like coconut flavored rubbing alcohol.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

This rum like a few of the captains others rums is a party gimmick. It's not an every day rum but rather a get together rum where you can enjoy a shot or two with your closes friends. It does taste like a creamy coconut rum with a hard alcohol kick.

Posted almost 3 years ago by TheRumMixer from United States with 5 ratings

I am not rating this as a serious rum, but as a fun party rum. This would be great for a small get together or something. I expected it to be much sweeter, but surprisingly has a strong alcohol taste still. Would buy again for a party.

Posted about 3 years ago by Michele from United States with 2 ratings

There is nothing I dislike about this rum. It is a smooth tasting blend of coconut and rum. I have had a couple of people ask me if it's like Malibu .. the answer is NO. This (to me) is so much better. Perhaps it's the creaminess or the strong taste of coconut? I just hope it's going to be available for a long time!

Posted about 3 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

Coconut rum cream complete with a scratch and sniff coconut shaped bottle... I was skeptical as captain Morgan products typically do not tickle fancy. It's light and not too thick (milk texture), strong toasted coconut flavour that delivers as promised. I like rum creams, this one was $14... Can't go wrong. I drink it straight up and my wife enjoys it on ice with milk.
These aren't for everyone but, I enjoy them.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This is a good coconut cream rum. There's nothing "Loco" (crazy) about it to me. It's just a solid coconut cream rum.

The problem is that I'm not fond of cream rums, mainly because I find them too weak and not very 'manly' tasting (sorry, I can't think of a better word). I much prefer their Captain Morgan Parrot Bay 90 Proof Coconut, which is one of best coconut rums I've tried.

But as far as CREAM rums go, this is one of the best. A solid coconut flavor, with not much else to detract from it.