Posting your rating...

6.2/10
49 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
17
16
3

Rate Diplomatico Planas

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Diplomatico Planas ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 52 ratings

i admit it. i'm a barrel and age snob. i was expecting this to be harsh ethanol mixed with a splash of windex. it turns out to be a 6 year aged gold rum, charcoal filtered to be crystal clear (Which i again ask: "why?"). nose is missing the barrel and betrays this as a younger rum, maybe maybe a hint or raisin? the taste is clean, with some age, a LOT of black pepper, and some heavy syrupy fruit (like maybe mango but not strong... more like a viscosity thing). all in all not bad, would make a pretty fine daiqiuiri i think.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Sharp on the nose with a heavy alcohol taste as a sipper, too strong to let any real flavor come out. As a mixer it overpowers some citrus and ginger ale, okay in Coke. Nothing special enough to add to my regular stock.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

J adore les produits diplomatico, un goût fruité et noix de coco, un peu fort en bouche. Je ne suis pas un amateur de blanc mais il est bon.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

It starts a bit harsh, but mellows down soon. The aroma is woody and the taste fruity, but not overly sweet. Has a slight charcoal after taste and a warmth down the throat. Sips reasonably easy once the ice starts to melt and mixes even better. A very versatile bottle to have in stock.

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

White rum for mixing, not for drinking straight. It seemed a bit sharper than white Cubaney, but hard to tell for sure now.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

You can feel slightly tropickou fruits such as coconut maybe some vanilla but to high alcohol percentage burn the taste at the end. Too strong for me

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special! Not something Special!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Handsome Alex from United States with 88 ratings

Light and fruity on the nose, full of flavor with the first sip, and a long finish with a hint of sweetness left behind. Slightly over-proofed at 47% abv.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Jan Černý from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Do sudu s tím, až od tama začíná ta správná cesta. Blbej Flanders

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Moly from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Baby rum :o) je treba si ho doma nalozit na par let do sudu dle vlastni chuti.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by David Kyselak from Czech Republic with 1 rating

Baby rum :o) je treba si ho doma nalozit na par let do sudu dle vlastni chuti.