Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (192 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
18
78
57
26
6

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


192 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jjimmy from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Rum na kazdodenne pitie. Nie je taky sladky a chut je velmi vyvazena.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Sweet on the nose. Pretty balanced without being overly sweet. It's nice but nothing special

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by FerPaard from Netherlands with 13 ratings

Powerful rum, more sour tones than f.e. zacapa 23. Much stronger mouthfeeling, darker tones here than zacapa or Don Q gran Anejo. Sweet, cane-like. Still nice for me personally.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

It still has an intense alcohol flavour. Probably it needs some time to settle down a bit. But in this price range it is reasonable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Beautifully smooth rum, perfect for sipping over ice. (I keep mine in the freezer).

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Stijn from Belgium with 13 ratings

Almost as good as the reserve, but I like the reserva a little bit more

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Very interesting.
Was wondering how exclusiva would taste if only you could somehow remove the extra sweetness...
Now I know and I can confirm it's good.
Missing the complexity as well...
Overall decent.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Středně silná chuť zanechá hřejivý pocit na patře, vůně není příliš výrazná a závěr kratší

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

This is a good rum. Great flavor, no after burn, smooth across the tongue. Great price for what this rum brings to the table. If you haven’t tried any of the brands yet, start with this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Sweet but not too much, strong alcohol sensation on the nose. Cheap.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United States with 8 ratings

Nice spicy caramel nose. Mouth has almost none of that initial alcohol bite, but to me has a negatively over spiced flavor. For drinking neat, it's my least favorite of all the Diplomatico offerings. However, that spiciness peeks through the Coke flavor for a respectable Rum and Coke. Now that statement needs some clarification. I've been lucky enough to have had three bottles of Roble Viejo Ultra Añejo Rum delivered to me by Family traveling from Venezuela. This ROBLEY offering has a wonderful spicy woody caramel flavor profile that busts through the Coke flavor for an unbelievably exceptional Rum and Coke. This Diplomatico offering has the exact flavor profile, but to a lessor strength. With the Diplomatico Mantauno this flavor profile is precieved to break through by varying amounts in different seatings, where with the Roble there's never a question of it busting through. This still makes this Diplomatico offering my go to for Rum and Coke since the Roble Viejo Ultra Añejo Rum is only available at a duty free shop in the Venezuelan Airport.
As a sipping Rum I would have rated this Diplomatico offering lower, but gave it the 9 for it's value in a Rum and Coke