Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (209 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
19
83
66
28
6

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

209 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

It is sweet and pleasant, has slight orange nose, but there is not much going on in the after taste. Maybe slight coffee, but I can be just imagining things.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Sweet on the nose. Pretty balanced without being overly sweet. It's nice but nothing special

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by FerPaard from Netherlands with 13 ratings

Powerful rum, more sour tones than f.e. zacapa 23. Much stronger mouthfeeling, darker tones here than zacapa or Don Q gran Anejo. Sweet, cane-like. Still nice for me personally.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

It still has an intense alcohol flavour. Probably it needs some time to settle down a bit. But in this price range it is reasonable.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by David from Spain with 16 ratings

Loved Pampero Aniversario and wanted to try another venezuelan rum. Not as good but still tasty and pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Beautifully smooth rum, perfect for sipping over ice. (I keep mine in the freezer).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Stijn from Belgium with 13 ratings

Almost as good as the reserve, but I like the reserva a little bit more

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Very interesting.
Was wondering how exclusiva would taste if only you could somehow remove the extra sweetness...
Now I know and I can confirm it's good.
Missing the complexity as well...
Overall decent.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Willem from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Nice sipping rum, makes me curious about the other rums

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Středně silná chuť zanechá hřejivý pocit na patře, vůně není příliš výrazná a závěr kratší

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 78 ratings

This is a good rum. Great flavor, no after burn, smooth across the tongue. Great price for what this rum brings to the table. If you haven’t tried any of the brands yet, start with this one.