Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (192 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
18
78
57
26
6

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


192 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Starts with sweet taste, ends dry, feeling oak wood, spicy, bit plum. Maybe to mix within some drinks...

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

Nothing stands out in this rum but it's pleasant, sweet vanilla and a blend that comes together nicely at a fair pricing. Good value for the money.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paul from Australia with 120 ratings

dubious as to whether i would buy this so glad i did
Strong smooth neat and what a magnificent sipper or gulpings
buy buy buy

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Zaplik from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

I got this one as a gift from my brother. The first time I tasted it was blind test (other one was Reserva) it smells better but the taste was like hit by a bat. Strong taste of alcohol and tail was so bad that I need to brush my teeth. But one day friend of mine told me to make Cuba Libre out of it. It was delicious!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Beau rhum à boire sur glace ou avec du coke ou du 7up.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 82 ratings

Easy to drink. I guess you can find something better for the same money

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 46 ratings

Good rums for cocktails not quite a sipper, well balanced, fair price.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

We find even our non rum drinking guests enjoy this. Smooth on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mrcaress from Canada with 12 ratings

Definitely a spicy one but smooth. Reminds me of a scotch in a way. Easy drinking and not offensive at all. Good one to share with the fam during a harvest moon

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 34 ratings

A very smooth and enjoyable rum that can be enjoyed on it's own or with your favorite mix. It's sweet but not overly so. It has hints of vanilla and toffee. I highly recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Taagor from Greece with 6 ratings

Brown to dark brown, strong alcohol finish, prefer it with some ice.