Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (169 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
17
70
48
24
5

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


169 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

Light bodied rum wtith hints of brown sugar, caramel and litghtly oak. Boring finish

9e84f0ebbbe581e956d6179905610e29.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rum Diver from United States with 16 ratings

It was ok. Not my favorite from this distillery. The best part was that it wasnt sweet.

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by AndReginald from Italy with 43 ratings

Too sweet in the nose, surprisingly sharp in the mouth, doesn't have a good finish and leaves your mouth just dry. Won't ever buy a bottle, doesn't worth the money.

98aabab9553f498b84a0ce3866723258.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by baggins101 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

This rum was my first step into the world of quality rums. And I have to say I couldn't choose a better starting rum. This rum is not trying too hard to impress or be better than it is. It's just a honest rum. The taste is a little bit "spicey" you could say, and also decently sweet. It's certainly not as sweet as the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, and I prefer it this way. The Reserva is way too sweet for me - and I like sweet rums.

I certainly recommend this rum. It's worth the money in my opinion. If you won't expect much, you will be surprised.

72177fb7f32be433169ec568cd2d4359.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Enjoying the first pour now. Little hot but wonderful nose and flavors.

D1f65c83b33949d3ddc11ad1f4f8e8f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

Rich nose, initial taste not sweet but brown sugar, quickly becomes bitter but mellows to long finish.

Ed4c7a03f1a99ffaae9752821de35ff6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum ma neohuril a je podstatne slabší ako 12YO. Mierna nasladlost, priaznivá cena,no príde mi nedotiahnuty a nezaujímavý. Zložky nie sú vybalancovane

5e35d7dd8cba99e90c34462448c4f25f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Όπως - πολύ σωστά - είπε ένας φίλος πρόκειται για ένα ρούμι όπως το diplomatico Res. Excl. χωρίς ιδιαίτερη γλύκα . Εγώ προσωπικά το προτιμώ από την Res. Excl. , διότι μου αρέσουν τα λιγότερο γλυκά ..... παρόλα αυτά δε μπορώ να το βαθμολογήσω πάνω από 8 . 8,5 για μένα
Ένα ρούμι που αξίζει τα λεφτά του και τη φήμη του !!!!

78553c6f1b9f0b5ea7d075db3f16becf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by peter75 from Netherlands with 13 ratings

Vrij scherpe geur door de alcohol (spiritus).
Smaak is ook aan de scherpe kant.

3f57dddbefc6c17936ea3b46d7a413bd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by MarioRonson from Peru with 38 ratings

De los mejores rones de Venezuela, excelente para mezlar, muy fuerte para tomarlo puro. Me quedo con el gran reserva.

9295c2466f6a808c8ad001ac12ef5643.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Woody smelt, at first taste very soft, aftersecond little bit bitter