Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (195 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
19
78
59
26
6

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


195 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Starts with sweet taste, ends dry, feeling oak wood, spicy, bit plum. Maybe to mix within some drinks...

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Morgan from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

Brilliant rum! Awesome fruitful taste without any smoke or leather. Ideally balanced - fantastic for its price!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

The comparison with his big brothers from the same brand is hard. It is not a bad Rum, but once you tasted the ranks up, you can't go back down.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Semisweet rum with aroma of oak, smoke and dry fruits (plums). In taste is then vanilla also.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by michellebjacobs from United States with 4 ratings

Amber color, aroma of vanilla and oak, smooth finish. This rum taste like top shelf for a fraction of the price.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by FunkyZebra from United States with 8 ratings

I really like Exclusiva which is $60 where I live, since Mantuano is $40 I wanted to see if the extra $20 is worth it. It's definitely worth the extra $$ for Reserva Exclusiva. But this rum is pretty good for the price. El Dorado 12 is also $40 so I'd rather get that next time.

Color - Amber
Nose - I get cherry and coffee
Taste - Vanella and cherry, I get a little bit of rasins too

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by AFRo99 from Romania with 7 ratings

As a fan of sweet rum i would classified this one as the third one in my preferences.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 34 ratings

Great go to mixing rum! Better than most! Can’t complain with the price !

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by matiapag from Slovakia with 7 ratings

My review might be heavily influenced by the local price (around 20 eur in Slovakia), but Mantuano became my main go-to rum for easy drinking and sharing, especially with not experienced rum drinkers. It is not that as artificially sweet as Reserva Exclusiva, but it's mostly a good thing! It may lose a little bit of smoothness because of that, but it's compensated by fresher taste. Ofcourse, this is not overly complex rum, but it doesn't matter. It's on the sweet side, still relatively smooth with very little heat. An absolute champ in price/quality ratio!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

Dry smell, very much oak and spice in the flavour.
Best suited as a spicy mixer,

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Alkoholová chuť, jinak docela příjemný, sladký, karamelový. Skvělý s Colou. 6,5 bodu.