Posting your rating...

6.5/10 (194 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
18
78
59
26
6

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


194 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Starts with sweet taste, ends dry, feeling oak wood, spicy, bit plum. Maybe to mix within some drinks...

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 month ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

As good as the Diplomatico añejo reserve is, as bad is this one! It does'nt even look like it is from the same company. Way to much taste of alcohol and almost no other taste to truly enjoy. I even did'nt like it mixed witch coca cola.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 11 ratings

This is for me one of the best mixers. Tried it solo - nothing special, but in cuba libre and rum old fashioned it shine.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by George from Canada with 26 ratings

This is the best quality rum I have had at this price point. Strong flavours and nose at first but by your third sip its a smoother. Hints of coco or Carmel in the finish. I will be adding this to my collection to age.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ingevar from Sweden with 8 ratings

This one surprised me: I was expecting decent rum, but it turned out to be way more complex and tasty than I presumed.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Roberto Magadan from Dominican Republic with 6 ratings

Has a wood and spicy taste. Sweet on the nose but not at taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Golden standard, smooth flavour, quite drinkable...

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Nothing extraordinary. Bitter tones of cocoa and harsh burn.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 210 ratings

Tried again today, very mild citrus and spice flavors. Not super complex but very pleasing even neat. Dark with lots of flavor and some depth. This is a very good rum in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

Of course this is a bit less refined than Reserva Exclusiva, but it also contains much less sugar - 8g/l. Nose is sweet, caramel, butter, coffee, taste is smooth with spices, wood, quite less sweet than Rerserva Exclusiva and is also less complex. The aftertaste is caramel and coffee. Not bad, but I am a bit missing the complexity here.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Morgan from Russian Federation with 13 ratings

Brilliant rum! Awesome fruitful taste without any smoke or leather. Ideally balanced - fantastic for its price!