Posting your rating...

6.5/10
245 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
22
96
78
33
7

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

245 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Quite plain taste, but surprisingly not bad. This is rum in its basic model.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by KaemonAwa from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Very solid rum enjoyable even for starters, not very harsh, sweet, vanilla and fruit taste, but not very distinct, which is probably a pity. Still not bad, and has in my opinion very nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

I have to collect something not to get crazy, so I think, why not Rum?

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

Smell and taste similar to the Reserva Exclusiva, just much less intense.
Dryer too, made for great coktails not to drink alone.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This is a tasty rum in the line of the Havana club flavour profile with quite a bit of toffee caramel. I dont get the vanilla or oakyness a few others have mentioned online. It does say its a rum aged up to 8 years, I would say that it is mostly around 2-4 years. If you took the Havana Club 7 year and cut this with some younger Rums this would be close. Nice drop but Id take the Havana first especially with the price difference. Quite unlike the Anjeo which has more vanilla & oak and more a Bajan rum

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Helt ok, lite för torr och mindre söt än reserva exclusiva vilket inte är någon nackdel.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Reserva asi lepší, ale i tak nezklamalo. Silnější chuť alkoholu zbytečně potlačuje samotnou chuť rumu.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael King from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Pro mě nejméně kvalitní Diplomatico(kromě bílých)... je z něj dost cítit alkohol a je tam nějaká divná pachuť skoro jako u Don Papa. Rozhodně je lepší si připlatit za Reservu.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tommy from Denmark with 14 ratings

NOT the rum I expected. Will only ude the for drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

There is nothing special about this rum - not to sweet, not to alcoholic.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 57 ratings

Just tried this for the first time after reading lots of differing views, and finding a bottle. (£31).
My first impressions are very mixed. I thought this would be a lesser version of Exclusiva, but I was not prepared for the outcome.
It bears no resemblance to its "big brother", other than the bottle it comes in.
Having said that, it has a good colour,its very smooth on the tongue, no real discernible burn, more of a warming sensation, and a pleasant aroma of mixed fruit, but only mildly.
I read that " its a replacement for DRE, I hope that's not to be taken literally.
I would probably buy another bottle to dip into now and again, but I can honestly say that as smooth and easy to drink as it is, it will not "replace" DRE in my cabinet.
Cheers graham.