Posting your rating...

6.5/10
245 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
22
96
78
33
7

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

245 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

We find even our non rum drinking guests enjoy this. Smooth on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Good as a step down from the exclusiva reserva (or as an anejo replacement). Nice light and smooth.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by L.e.d from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

This rum is one of my starting pack. It was good experience for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by dany from France with 30 ratings

nez caramel vanille doux et léger
caramel sucré faussement sec et faussement sirupeux
bon rhum a 30€

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ben from United States with 7 ratings

I drink most of my sippers on ice, like I did with this. A bit harsh, but I found a back end sweet smoothness as well

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gerrit-Jan from Netherlands with 8 ratings

It's one of the first rum's I tried that was above €20 and it tasted great with coke. It's strong but after every sip you want more.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 92 ratings

Provad mot Reserva Exclusiva. Spritigare, inte lika fyllig och söt i jämförelse. Ändå ok.

Ffffff

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 4 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Soft dried fruits with some rock candy and burnt barks. Candle wax added layer of weighty oiliness to it, as well whiff of air dried fish notes which is quite nice. (18/25)

P- Mellow, more towards light than medium body, which make it a wee watery. Scents of sweet raisin and other dried fruits, perhaps apricot, with coal notes undertone, narrow and muted. (16/25)

F- Medium, sticky sugar coated sour fruits that stays. Sour plum tartness, raisin chocolate, dose of sweet spice on the retro-hale. (18/25)

Balanced- Plenty of sweetness carry by the light body, restrained and lacking sensation. (17/25)

Weighted Rate:- 69pt

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jesper Hansen from Denmark with 64 ratings

Langt under sin storebrors standard. Billig og kan godt drikkes, men det er også det.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mat from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

in taste you feel the tones of older brother Diplomatico RE. but its not as smooth, complex and perfect as RE. Its a nice rum similar to el dorado 12. The only problem is, that if know RE, then this is just a 2nd class for you.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

A scaled down version of the reserva exclusiva, pleasing, but again not that pleasing. Nice and sweet, but by far not in the category that Diplomático is known for. Quite good for an everyday mixing or with soda rum. Will buy it as a standard stand-by.