Posting your rating...

6.5/10
245 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
22
96
78
33
7

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

245 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by maams from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Quite plain taste, but surprisingly not bad. This is rum in its basic model.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 15 ratings

In der Nase nicht unbedingt angenehm. Zum pur trinken aber Ok. Eher eine scharfe Note.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by vvv from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

Good for mixing with coke.. this one is not the rum you would enjoy without coke

Small 27368853 2048140658796713 1005306329720805468 o  1

Posted over 3 years ago by piecervo from Italy with 21 ratings

Rhum molto vellutato la vaniglia domina in maniera importante ma fine,la melassa c'è ma non è nauseante, rimane corto al palato ma il finale non intensissimo è comunque presente nei sapori di legno in botti di Bourbon. Un finale più lungo e intenso gli avrebbe garantito un posto importante nel paradiso dei Rhum

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gianluca from Norway with 4 ratings

Very decent nose, a little spicy but not much. Good taste with hints of vanilla. It was great with a mango and passion fruit chocolate with touch of pepper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Flemming L. P. from Denmark with 15 ratings

Har en dejlig duft. Starter svagt i smagen men følger sikkert efter og holder godt.
Er ikke så sød men har en dejlig smag

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pirate Tomas from Poland with 7 ratings

This is a good Ron! Really good best taste with Cola (Pepsi Max better than Cola Zero - more sweet). Perceptible dark anejo flavor with plums or maybe something like a old barrel or old ship. I think this is great rum for slow lazy days, cold night, autumn. Bottle colors like an autumn, brown and orange. I love sweet, dark, anejo rons...This is good proposition for me - every day internet pirate :D

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

arrrhhh does not think it comes close to
reserva exclusiva.

Ffffff

Posted at BottleRoom.sk almost 4 years ago by robo from Slovakia with 11 ratings

oveľa lepšia náhrada za diplomatico 8YO vanilka drevitosť úplne iné diplomatico aké sme mali možnosť piť doteraz

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pedro Pires from Portugal with 6 ratings

Not as sweet as the Reserva Exclusiva, this is a good rum, specially to use in cocktails. Rich caramel and oak notes, some alcohol content also. Maybe a little bit to much..but i still like this one as a sipping rum.
And for the price (27€), Mantuano is much better than a lot of Añejos that cost the same!

Small img 5797

Posted almost 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 203 ratings

Průměrné chutove. Vůně příjemná. Má nahradit clasicke diplomatico reserva. Chuťově a i hodnocení je velmi podobné.