Posting your rating...

6.5/10
245 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
22
96
78
33
7

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

245 Diplomatico Mantuano ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

We find even our non rum drinking guests enjoy this. Smooth on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Středně silná chuť zanechá hřejivý pocit na patře, vůně není příliš výrazná a závěr kratší

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 8 ratings

Nice spicy caramel nose. Mouth has almost none of that initial alcohol bite, but to me has a negatively over spiced flavor. For drinking neat, it's my least favorite of all the Diplomatico offerings. However, that spiciness peeks through the Coke flavor for a respectable Rum and Coke. Now that statement needs some clarification. I've been lucky enough to have had three bottles of Roble Viejo Ultra Añejo Rum delivered to me by Family traveling from Venezuela. This ROBLEY offering has a wonderful spicy woody caramel flavor profile that busts through the Coke flavor for an unbelievably exceptional Rum and Coke. This Diplomatico offering has the exact flavor profile, but to a lessor strength. With the Diplomatico Mantauno this flavor profile is precieved to break through by varying amounts in different seatings, where with the Roble there's never a question of it busting through. This still makes this Diplomatico offering my go to for Rum and Coke since the Roble Viejo Ultra Añejo Rum is only available at a duty free shop in the Venezuelan Airport.
As a sipping Rum I would have rated this Diplomatico offering lower, but gave it the 9 for it's value in a Rum and Coke

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2810 ratings

Diplomatico Mantuano is a new item in the US. It makes a decent rum-and-coke drink for you, but this rum is too harsh for neat sipping experience. Go straight to the Reserva Exclusiva and be blown away with how good that rum really is.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by TheMayor from Romania with 3 ratings

Not as good as the reserva exclusiva, but for its price its a steal.

Small 26820

Posted over 4 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

This is simply a great rum and has a smooth richness to it, but there are many alternatives that already nail this classification that are cheaper. Sure this one certainly has a smooth finish to it which gives that air of refinement to it, which may make the difference for some.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 319 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Ostřejší lihovost, kořenitost, nádech pomeranče a meruňek, pampeliškový med. Alkohol je ještě trochu nevycválaný. Čokoláda, včelí plástve, krémovost. (82 b)
Chuť: Sladění vůně a chutě je dobré. Opět trochu ruší vyčnívající lihovost. Koření, nasládlost, ovocnost (pomerančová marmeláda). Propolis, skořice, v dozvuku hřejivý. (82 b)
Body: 82/100
Shrnutí: Ochutnávali jsme s kamarádem na dalším degustačním večeru v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour. Hlavní jádro ochutnávky tvořily čtyři Plantationy, k tomu novinka od Diplomática - Mantuano, pak jsme zkusili El Ron Prohibido Habanero a na úplný závěr pak pouťovou atrakci RedRum. Mantuano je takový základní rum, nic extra zajímavého, navíc působí ještě dost nevyzrále.

Small 9bc0c73d 0d6c 46c0 a6a6 e4d6ef43c27e

Posted 4 days ago by Corneliusl from Norway with 25 ratings

I am not as impressed by this one. They market is as a mixing rum that goes well as a sipper too. I will probably just use it as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Good to accompany with a grilled pork and cheese..

Small img 03f82d2649ff2154286a22e42716936f v

Posted 25 days ago by chikasale71 from Serbia with 8 ratings

You get just what you pay for. Decent rum, fit nice with easy pipe smoking.

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by Sebastian Laudon from Sweden with 9 ratings

Nice spicyness but a bit too sharp on the alcohol for sipping. Wonderfully fruity and sweet aroma, that is really brought out in with some coke or in a Dark & stormy on the other hand.