Posting your rating...
Matusalem Anejo rum

Matusalem Anejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

5.0/10 (13 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
3
3
1
1

Rate Matusalem Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Matusalem Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Kolejna szybka notka, z szybkiego zakupu - jako że lubię Karaiby postanowiłem dać szansę podstawowemu starzonemu Matusalem Anejo. Ładna butelka, dość ciekawe etykiety wraz z opisami, dawny duch Kuby potem produkcję wznowiono już wyspę obok. Odkręcamy metalową, klasyczną nakrętkę - co z tego wynikło?

ZAPACH: Płaski oraz delikatnie alkoholowy. Prażony słonecznik, miód, suszone owoce a na końcu ledwo ledwo melasa.

SMAK: Delikatna słodycz szybko przykrywana jest alkoholem, delikatna wanilia oraz śladowa karmelowość. Melasa błąka się gdzieś w tle razem z aromatami suszonych owoców oraz rodzynek. Aromat alkoholu nie jest jakiś zabijający, całość jest dość delikatna. Po dodaniu wody pojawiają się nuty orzechów laskowych

Matusalem Anejo nie przypomina starzonego rumu, ewidentnie jest młody, mało aromatyczny oraz alkoholowy. Picie jego bez dodatków graniczy już z komfortem. Lecz przyznać trzeba iż jest to delikatny rum który w drinku szybko się gubi i nie daje nam tym sposobem przyjemności obcowania z jakościowo dobrym smakiem. Za te pieniądze (mimo iż nie kosztuje przesadnie dużo) już lepiej kupić polski GALEON. W drinku nie poczujecie zbytniej różnicy.

Dc13b794f9f6a8238192bcc9d1da865a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

To my surprise it tastes better than Angostura 1919 DeL Aged Blend.

2a74bbb2fd6f7ff8e6e2927777b811eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Es el que más me gusta combinar con Coca-Cola.

Claramente es el que está más bueno como ron de batalla

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Rum tasting in Bucharest started with Ron Matusalem Añejo. Pretty nice old school bottle and label design. Golden color. Strong oak and mild vanilla to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped for sure.

D0dc150d3b61b567366b9fb2f1dd9dd6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Not my boat for sure, that tasted for me like a cough medicine... so far away from my favourites...

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Cc4caf4f368e4c9084867140ec6a785a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dani Casc from Spain with 5 ratings

One of my favourites if I just want to mix it and don't want to break the bank. It's pleasantly and unusually smoky tasting, something you don't normally find in a rum in this price range. It could pass as a more expensive rum, really. Compared to a Barceló Añejo or Brugal Añejo, I'd rather have this.

Bought for 14€ in Spain.

6c5e03b2ac485babead7f62e9bf9e929.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Iván Plata from Mexico with 32 ratings

Un ron que por precio nos permite realizar bueno cócteles, bueno para el costo.

4804f4435057425d6062da8d16b48f33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

...but a bit too vanilla flavored. Still, not bad low budget choice.

Eb764e580e94be2d8907237504824631.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by RonBalon from Bulgaria with 7 ratings

I was so hyped about testing Matusalem for first time, but on the Long Run this bottle was not all that good. Maybe I should taste the more expensive versions where Matusalem really shines :)

D31a05255f24dc5e30498b5da6c0ba9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 135 ratings

Aroma: Harsh, weakly expressed. Ethanol, vanilla emulsion, caramel, dried fruits.
Rum heat palate, not burn. Bitterness is hidden by a vanilla emulsion.
Aftertaste as a means to get drunk.