Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Jamaica rum

Rate Captain Morgan Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Captain Morgan Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 87 ratings

This isn't the spiced rum that you buy by the gallon in the US. I wonder if that's what a lot of the other reviewers were looking for. This is a Jamaican Rum made by Wray & Nephew. A bit young, but drinkable. It has a light and creamy nose, a crisp, dry mouth feel with a bit of oakiness, but not much funk (which I was expecting, even hoping for). It has long finish with just a little heat, this would mix well in punches and tiki drinks.

Posted about 1 month ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

The second rum i ever tried after Lambs Navy rum, bit harsh but not unpleasant, i mix it with coke and it goes down easy enough.

Posted about 1 month ago by Hilmar from Norway with 9 ratings

Could be used as budget drink. Nice taste, good in cocktails.

Posted about 2 months ago by Belec from Belgium with 23 ratings

Captain Morgan Black Label est un assemblage de différents rhums traditionnels, distillés en Guyane, Jamaïque et dans les iles Barbades dans des alambics en colonne et à repasse. Son goût prononcé et très riche en font un rhum qui rappelle les célèbres « Navy Rums » de la marine britannique. Conçu pour la consommation en cocktail, allongé de cola ou bien avec du Ginger beer.

Posted 2 months ago by SampeiFanClub from Italy with 3 ratings

Too alcoholic smell, drinkable only with coke or other cocktails.

Posted 3 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Not really a favorite of mine, but for mixing with cola it is oke

Posted 4 months ago by Alkin from Latvia with 28 ratings

Drinkable only with coke, strong alcohol smell, nothing good.

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

yeah if don't have anything else you can drink that but this is nothing special. maybe it its called rum, but aroma is just vodka and carmel. pitty :(

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Very basic rum with poor aroma and taste. I don't think I will buy one more.

Posted 6 months ago by Echo from Ukraine with 11 ratings

Very basic rum with poor aroma and taste. I don't think I will buy one more.

Posted 7 months ago by 25RdR from Netherlands with 18 ratings

I instantly regretted buying this one. Did not expect such a different taste and could not get used to it. Be warned in case you want to buy this; it not the same as regular rum

Posted 9 months ago by Harry from South Africa with 37 ratings

A very rough Jamaican dark rum - one for mixing with coke and sleeping by yourself...

Posted 9 months ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Ook met cola is deze nog steeds moeilijk weg te drinken

Posted 11 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

Производители из Diageo придумали заглушить алкогольные пары сильным запахом жжёного сахара. Вкус практически отсутствует, заметна сладость, горечь и жжение. Эффект опьянения без негатива, наутро фон заметен.

Posted 11 months ago by gkyler from Finland with 23 ratings

As it's own, I didn't like it. Managed to consume the bottle mixing it with maple syrup.

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Colour looks good, but no aroma as expected from this. Ethanol feeling, where is sugar cane trace? Maybe wth coke?...

Posted over 1 year ago by ALM007 from Germany with 3 ratings

Only in Coke...........one of the best. I love IT.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

It's not smooth and tastes not really good on the rocks. This rum is drinkable when it is mixed with cola but still it's nothing special.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hr Jensen from Denmark with 15 ratings

Kan lige gå med cola, men også kun lige. den kan på ingen måde drikkes rent

Posted about 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Doften är liten, smaken är neutral inget som sticker ut, flat!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jura from Croatia with 9 ratings

So.. Without cola it's really bad, and it's not that cheap either.. Even with ice and cola it's still quite bad

Posted almost 3 years ago by Berti from Austria with 14 ratings

Maybe its not a high class sipping rum, but still ok for the price, its more easy to drink than i expected.

Posted over 3 years ago by Brice from France with 9 ratings

Acheter en importation et grosse déception. Restez sur le standard.