Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Jamaica rum

Captain Morgan Jamaica

Puerto Rico | Dark

3.7/10(31 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
5
13
5
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Jamaica

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Captain Morgan Jamaica ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jura from Croatia with 9 ratings

So.. Without cola it's really bad, and it's not that cheap either.. Even with ice and cola it's still quite bad

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

This isn't the spiced rum that you buy by the gallon in the US. I wonder if that's what a lot of the other reviewers were looking for. This is a Jamaican Rum made by Wray & Nephew. A bit young, but drinkable. It has a light and creamy nose, a crisp, dry mouth feel with a bit of oakiness, but not much funk (which I was expecting, even hoping for). It has long finish with just a little heat, this would mix well in punches and tiki drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Eric O from Canada with 12 ratings

Better than a poke it the eye but not my favorite.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 27 days ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 73 ratings

There appear to be a few cases of mistaken identity with this particular bottle. The packaging appears to be discontinued in the Netherlands, it is now branded as CM dark rum with no mention of origin. Same stuff, same huge amounts of froth, same great taste with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

An entry level but below level rum.Not recommended

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

How to do a Jamaican rum badly , yes I thought I would never type that sentence . Awful stuff but genuinely better than normal production rubbish from the captain ... Where's the god dam funk!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by MatejHantabal from Slovakia with 9 ratings

So what to say about this one. I usually talk about the bottle, colour and taste, but here, all I can say is this: the bottle looks like a captain morgan bottle. The colour is nicely dark, but the taste is horrible. Very flat, no real flavours and the scent is very disappointing as well. I don't recommend to anyone, as is the tradition with all captain morgan "rums". Pretty much just weakly flavored alcohol, won't drink again.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jussi from Finland with 5 ratings

If there is nothing else at hand, then sure... But the taste is not smooth at all. The sweet taste of pleasantly mild rhum is not there, but more a strong alcohol. Even with cola, it leaves a bit of a shit taste in your mouth

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Alejandro F. from Germany with 31 ratings

Ron industrial, dulce, aceptable para tomarlo con coca cola

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by ccclara from Sweden with 6 ratings

Strong and not suitable for sipping. It has a sharp alcoholic smell and if you’re using this rum in a cocktail: use a small amount or else it will ruin the drink!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Markmoz (PREMIUM) from Mozambique with 21 ratings

With coke and ice and as a last resort when the bartender looks at you stunned when you ask if they have any other rum behind the counter ... good for duty free and lighting a fire