Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Key Lime Cream rum

Rate Blue Chair Bay Key Lime Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Blue Chair Bay Key Lime Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6bdbb0b169d8e2f6f7b5b4173090f83f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Blue_Dog_Man from United States with 34 ratings

I’m not usually into the rum creams but decided to give this a try in various cocktails. Once I got home I immediately opened it and tried it straight. Wow, this stuff is great. It tastes t like key lime pie with profiles of fresh key lime, graham cracker and cream. I enjoy adding it to a fresh pina colada for a good variation.

1f4570219d6d2d5eabff5d38f40d627b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Viktor from United States with 16 ratings

This type of alcohol is not my usual, but my wife is a fan so I had to try some. This one when cold actually tasted like key lime pie, not bad at all. If you like key lime this is for you.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

This is amazing chilled with a pie crust rim. Party pleaser.

63b50bb8bacddeae9f0eee2951763322.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by juliejmckee from United States with 1 rating

The creamy texture and like taste are dreamy! I am not much of a drinker, so while I can taste the rum, it is pleasant and not overly strong for someone who is more sensitive to it. But my husband and sister, who already like rum anyway, both like it too.

D6bee84bb82f81fa19c41edf1f05ab70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush (PREMIUM) from United States with 31 ratings

Not really “Rum,” but pretty damn delicious as a dessert drink/night cap.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed some Blue Chair Bay Key Lime Rum Cream. Bottle and label design are unique and hence nice. Lime, soap and sugar is all you get to both nose and palate. Skip this one. Hard to even mix it with anything.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

If you have a sweet tooth and don't like the taste of any rum what so ever , than this is the mixer for you. Technically it's a liquor anyways but still teeth rotting syrup..

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

In May of 2017, I went to explore the underwater world of the Florida Keys again. If I had a dollar for every place that claimed to have the best Key Lime Pie, I could have paid for most of my trip. However, even the worst of those Key Lime Pies was better than this concoction. If you want to know what real Key Lime Pie tastes like, just get a bottle of Nellie & Joe's Key Lime Juice and add as little or as much as you want to some premium vanilla ice cream and then mix it up really well. You can even skip the graham cracker crust if you want, because it really is all about the filling. This concoction does not even come close to the real taste and only proves that there are certain foods that rum does not belong in. Besides tasting bad, it also did a number on my system the next day just like most spirits mixed with cream. And just like this rum company owner's music, his rums also range from being putrid to sublime.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 433 ratings

I'm just not a fan of the rum creams, as all the ones I've tried are simply too weak.

This actually has a decent key lime pie flavor, but it needs more 'punch' for me to take it more seriously. It's ok if you like 'girlie' (pardon the expression) drinks; I think their Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum is far better.

1c6488ee1589ac2651db079b802e06d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Found this in one of the little tiny bottles and I was surprised at how delicious it was. Tasted just like key lime pie. Not sure how best to consume it, maybe with some ice cream?