Posting your rating...
Plantation 2003 Trinidad rum

Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Caribbean | Aged

6.9/10 (58 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
4
23
16
4
1

Rate Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


58 Plantation 2003 Trinidad ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 164 ratings

It’s quite good. I really don’t have something bad to say about it.
But I think Plantation (and also some others) is a little bit dull. I mean if I for example want a rum from Trinidad or Jamaica on my shelf I buy a rum from the original distillery.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

The Plantation Trinidad 2003 comes in a traditional Plantation bottle with the ribbons around it (picture).
 
This is a nice price worthy rum that you can drink neat aswell as doing cocktails and drinks with the Plantation Trinidad 2003 as base.
 
On the nose you get some alcohol and a fresh fruit with a little bit of vanilla and maybe also a hint of Bourbon from the casks. This rum smells a bit different from other rums I have tasted. Not so much sweetness in the aroma.
 
In mouth you get fruit, spices and oak. Some sweetness but not very sweet. This rum is smooth in the throat. The aftertaste is intense with lots of spices and oak. The aftertaste is not the best for me.
 
Not one of the best rums but it is a nice rum compared to other rums in the price range.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

We just had the 2008 Trinidad and damn boy, 2003 is kicking all them asses.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Paul Unwin from United States with 14 ratings

Probably need to rate this again at some point, because I am at the end of a cold. I think my smell and taste might be hidden a bit, but this is a very nice rum, aged in Bourbon casks in Trinidad and then shipped to France where it is then further matured in Cognac barrels as a lot of Plantation rum is.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Denna är nog förmodligen den bästa plantationromen, oerhört prisvärd vilket drar upp betyget en aning. Nyanserad smak av arrak och citrusfrukter, något annorlunda jämfört med andra från plantation vilket gör att den sticker ut och gillas skarpt!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 21 ratings

Mycket för pengarna! Tror det här är den mest prisvärda romen jag testat. God intressant smak, kanske lite stickig

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 166 ratings

I generally like darker complex rum with more body but this one really intrigued me. So smooth. Really incredible. Very balanced with terrific fruit notes and an oak finish. Not overwhelming by any means. Nice, light and a great sipper. Better over ice than neat. Would also be sensational as a mixer. This has definitely earned a permanent spot in my liquor cabinet

Small alien 200 200

Posted 4 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Sweet smell. Reminds of the XO, but not as smooth and more towards the harshness in the Grande Reserva

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Maxbo from Romania with 1 rating

A bit strong kick for a sipper, but a great after taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Andreas from Sweden with 14 ratings

Just want to put it in my cabinet so there is nothing more to add. A good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

This is a good rum. It starts out with a rich pineapple sugar flavor and branches out into some really nice fruity facets. Strong alcohol overtones. Honestly I get more bang for my buck with Stiggins or with Plantation 5 year.