Posting your rating...
Plantation 2005 St. Lucia rum

Rate Plantation 2005 St. Lucia

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Plantation 2005 St. Lucia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Last version of this Saint Lucia Plantation with smoky notes on the nose. On the palate, it's very sweet with fruity aromas like banana and vegetable with sugar cane and floral notes that I can not identify. The finish is spicy with notes of dried fruit and oak also very present. Nice one.

Posted over 2 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

St. Lucian rums have a distinctive funk in the tradition of the great Jamaican distilleries. This is a great addition to the tiki bar for rich flavors and complex layering.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tequilalex from Canada with 15 ratings

Wow. After tasting this, many other popular brands taste like artificial blends. This is true craftsmanship. Plantation really elevate the game.
(51.75 CAD in Dec 2016)

Posted over 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 84 ratings

Great rum for an affordable price.
A bit of leather, liquorice in the nose. In the mouth a warm caramel and a bit to sweet.

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Another good rum by Plantation, these guys always hit the ball on mark. Very tasty and enjoyable. Good mouth and finish that is long and lasting. Good work.

Posted about 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 344 ratings

Schönes sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase dominiert das Holz mit einem medizinalem Unterton, Früchte und Karamell begleiten das ganze. Nasses Laub und Moos halten sich dezent im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen kommt die Medizin wieder an erster Stelle, kenne ich so nur von Rum aus Mauritius. Karamell und Kräuter sind auch mit dabei.
Im Abgang schön lang mit viel Karamell und auch etwas Rauch. Dezenter als beim 2001.
Ein weiterer toller Rum aus der Vintage Serie die mir sehr gefällt. Ein Rum mit einem sehr eigenen Charakter. Für Entdecker und Fortgeschrittene. 7+

Beautiful rich amber in a glass.
In the nose the wood dominates with a medicinal undertone, fruits and caramel accompany the whole. Wet leaves and moss remain discreetly in the background.
In the palate, medicine comes first again, I only know it from rum from Mauritius. Caramel and herbs are also included.
In the finish nice long with lots of caramel and also some smoke. More discreet than the 2001.
Another great rum from the vintage series that I really like. A rum with a very own character. For explorers and advanced. 7+

Posted over 1 year ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Bon rhum Plantation. Facile à boire. Avec ou sans glace.

Posted almost 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Very interesting nose! Some caramel, which develops into cotton candy. Throughout, there's a good amount of brine. It's really a delight to smell.

The taste is a bit like brine candy, but in a good way. With a slightly smokey finish that hints at vegetal agricole, this rum is pleasantly complex, and easily one of my favorite offerings from Plantation. If only there was a dosage-free version, I would seek out a bottle for sure!

Highly recommended for those wanting a rum that's a little "different," that just offers a little more, but is still moderately sweet and enjoyable. That said, the brine/pot-still esters will be divisive, making this a bit of an approachable litmus-test rum. I, for one, am glad it's here!

8 (8+ for Plantation)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robot Tiki from United States with 5 ratings

After trying ~25 rums at Smuggler's Cove and elsewhere I had the opportunity to try this rum and without a doubt this was both enjoyable and is now among my favorite rums to date. Undoubtedly, it's the double aging in Bourbon casks and Pierre Ferrand barrels that attracts me to this rum.

Posted almost 3 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Έλεος ποιοι βαθμολογούν εδώ μέσα ??? Ας διευκρινιστεί ότι είναι site για ρούμια και όχι για liquer ..... Ο άλλος το βαθμολόγησε με 5 διότι του αρέσει η γλύκα ..... Τράβα πιες ένα eoliki και παράτα μας κουκλίτσα μου ......
Εντελώς διαφορετικό ρούμι από τα συνηθισμένα με έντονη περίπλοκη γεύση. τόσο γλυκό όσο πρέπει, τόσο καπνιστό όσο πρέπει ..... συν .... ιδιαίτερη έως απροσδιόριστη περιπλοκότητα που σε ενθουσιάζει από την πρώτη γουλιά ........
Αν βρεθεί μπροστά σας δοκιμάστε το είτε σας αρέσουν τα γλυκά ..... είτε τα "αλμυρά" !!!!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

The Grand Terroirs has an oak smell, it taste like alcohol and is harsh. Not a great rum for me who likes the sweetness.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Bon goût pour le prix. Assez léger avec des notes de melon au miel.

Posted about 3 years ago by andrea from Italy with 1 rating

Good rum for neofites, fresh, not complicated, with a good sweet fruit final.
For his price is really good.

Posted about 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Vraiment trop floral descend moin bien que les autres plantations.

Posted about 3 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Rumy Plantation mám rád, ale Svatá Lucie je zklamání. Velmi podprůměrný rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

I purchased this because for the most part I have enjoyed Plantation Rum selections.
Unfortunately, this one is a bottem shelver for me. It is extremely bitter and for almost 12 years of aging; it doesn't show.
I think I will stick with the XO

Posted over 3 years ago by Olivier Verwimp from Belgium with 1 rating

A rather atypical flavour that is a bit too smokey or perhaps even whisky-like for my taste. Sweet, fruity, banana nose. And a saffrane note that lingers which I did like.