Posting your rating...
Plantation Dark Double Aged rum

Plantation Dark Double Aged

Caribbean | Aged

6.9/10(24 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
12
6
1

Rate Plantation Dark Double Aged

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Plantation Dark Double Aged ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Heh, udało się skorzystać z okazji na spróbowanie Plantation Original Dark. Dlaczego "udało się"? Otóż nie bardzo wierzyłem w ten rum, jego dużo obiecujące opakowanie, informacje na nim zawarte poparte dość dobrą ceną - wyglądało to wszystko jakoś tak podejrzanie. Także minęło chyba ze dwa lata od momentu gdy przykul moją uwagę. Namówiłem kolegę na jego zakup, dzięki czemu oboje mogliśmy poznać jego aromat.

Garść info: Rum Plantation Original Dark oznaczony jest jako double aged (ja bym stwierdził nawet "triple"). Otóż jest to mieszanka dwóch rumów - producent wspomina o pierwszym z nich - 1 do 3 lat destylowanym oraz leżakującym na Barbados oraz leżakującym już sporo dłużej, od 10 do 15 letnim drugim składniku jakim jest rum pochodzący z Jamajki. Całość po zmieszaniu leżakuje dodatkowo we Francji w okresie 3 do 6 miesięcy po którym jest butelkowana i przeznaczana do dystrybucji. Brzmi dobrze, nieprawdaż? Szkoda jedynie iż nie znamy proporcji z jakimi mieszany jest ten rum, ale śmiało założyć można iż tego pierwszego składnika jest więcej.

ZAPACH: Dość świeży (nie mylić z młody) - karmelowy, pomarańcze, melasa.

SMAK: Kwiatowy, ziołowy, rozgrzewający oraz gorzki. Słodycz wyczuwalna ale nie jest miękka - raczej lekko wiśniowo-karmelowa. Dużo beczki oraz wanilia a w miarę spożycia pojawiają się aromaty owoców egzotycznych, min. ananasa oraz Banana. Smak nie jest lekki ale wydaje się złożony oraz przemyślany.

Wniosek? Rum nie należy do łatwych ale można w nim odnaleźć naturalność oraz owocowość. Kojarzy mi się z dobrą zabawą oraz swobodą, zachowując wysoką jakość pozwala zapomnieć o świecie np. podczas spotkania ze znajomymi - wstrzelić się trochę w karaibski klimat.

OCENA: 69/100

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Shermon Gardner from United States with 2 ratings

I love this double aged rum. It has a nice dark taste to it and excellent on the rocks. If you're looking for something different but not too overwhelming this is a great choice. One of my favorites.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pavel Cech from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

One pf really good Plantation on the ice rocks as well.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 470 ratings

Finally a plantation rum that I appreciate and love the flavour is complex and amazing aftertones aswell, very nice to drink on the rocks and would definitely buy a bottle ...

Small 8f16dbbd 100a 4b64 b3d5 68727828d3f4

Posted 3 months ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Dotaz na obsluhu mistniho krasneho obchodu s alkoholem byl jasny - doporucte mi Rum, kolem 500kc- moznosti (500-700 😉) bylo nekolik- nakonec jsem vybral ( mimo jine 😂) tohoto tmaveho fesaka. Krasna barva, prijemna vune - ale po prvnim polnuti prislo prijemne prekvapeni, co se dana 500 korun koupit. Smekam.... a tento fesak Double aged se dalsiho tydne nedozil 👍

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by RaisingIndiana from United States with 9 ratings

It gets the job done for sure. It has the signature Jamaican funk. Plantation's hogo is intense and vibrant. This goes great in many many tiki drinks. Sip it neat or shake it up. You won't be disappointed by drinking it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Flauda from France with 17 ratings

A well made Rhum, pleasant in mouth, not too sweet, always appreciated, with a really good quality for its price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Wolf from Sweden with 1 rating

First time testing this Rum.
Nice spicy and mellow taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

Smell-7.5
Initial-6
After-5
Quality-7
Description-fruity smell. A little paint stripper ish smell but underlying beauty and smooth. Not too flavourful neat. Really flat and bitter. The flavour isn’t there. It needs something much better with it to complete it and give it that extra opmh. Drinking by itself it’s a no. Even with full fat coke it’s a no.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted 2 months ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 34 ratings

I wasn't expecting much but was very surprised, lovely full flavour. Either mixed or sipped this is a very nice rum

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 10 ratings

I should open her sometime in January, I guess January start early.
Very smooth, dont mix her. Accept her the way she is.
No regret!