Posting your rating...
Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur rum

Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur

Mexico | Flavored

6.0/10 (20 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
5
9
1

Rate Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

You know what you are buying with Kahlua. I use it in a 5 shot drink that is actually awesome. 1 shot titos vodka, 1 shot kahlua, 1 shot Mr. black, 1 shot selvarey cacao, 1 shot koloa coffee, 2 shots chocolate milk. Woohoo

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by carl from United States with 35 ratings

I’m not sure that Kahlua belongs on a rum ratings list since it is more of a liqueur, but okay. I like coffee-flavored confections, and I like rum, so this is a nice sweet treat over ice. There are also lots of drink recipes that call for Kahlua, so it’s good to keep a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

Very very sweet but fantastic for milk drinks and to drink alone.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by KaptoFUN from Belarus with 5 ratings

OK, guys, if you want to taste some rum Kahlua is not something you really nead, but it is really cool coffee liquor with strong coffee taste and with no alcohol in nose or taste. You can enjoy it on the rocks or absolutely pure, you can mix a number of cocktails and in every one it will work great!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 35 ratings

If you like your Black or White Russian, go for this one and mix it with decent vodka - perfect.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

I will give Kahlua credit for introducing me to the beautiful marriage of coffee and rum. Thirty years ago I found myself in an ice cream stand in a Mexican beachside town. I ordered a dish of vanilla ice cream and they had a bottle of Kahlua sitting out to use as a topping. It was a perfect combination. Years later, my tastes have changed, but I keep a bottle around to add to coffee, hot cocoa, ice cream, pie, or whatever.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

(Scroll down for English)
Zakoupeno v litrovém objemu za 400kč. Kahlúa je Mexický kávový likér na jehož výrobu je použit 5-7 let starý rum, vanilkový extrakt a kvalitní káva.

Vůně: Hned při otevření na vás dýchne nádherná vůně kávy a vanilky. Lihovost naprosto minimální. Voní mnohem více po kávě než všelijaké Jihlavanky, Nescaféčka a podobné instatní "kávy". Už z vůně poznáte, že likér bude poměrně sladký, je z něj cítit taková ta medová medová upatlanost.

Chuť: 20% alkoholu není žádné beranidlo které by vás posadilo na zadek a lihovost a ostrost jdou u tohohle likéru stranou. V chuti vládnou káva, vanilka a překvapivě jemný rum (byl jsem opravdu překvapený, očekával jsem, že do toho nalijí nějakou lacinou šlichtu, ale rum je poměrně kvalitní na danou cenovou kategorii). Hodí se do koktejlů, do kávy, i na samostatné popíjení. Na rozdíl od jiných sladkých alkoholů nehrozí pálení žáhy. Máte-li rádi kávu a rum, nemůžete s Kahlúou sáhnout vedle.

ENGLISH
Sweet and very soft coffe liquer, with wonderful smell of Coffe beans and vanilla. Rum used in it isnt as cheap as you would expect, its actually pretty good for this price category. You taste a lot of coffe, some vanilla and lot of sweetness inside it. If you love coffe, you cant go wrong with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 142 ratings

Recognizable bottle. Only coffee in aroma and nothing else. There is so much sugar that it’s coffee syrup, not even liqueur. It is impossible to drink neat. The Big Lebowski showed the best use of Kahlua - a White Russian cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jamesshaffer from United States with 24 ratings

Being the cheerfully ignorant person I can be sometimes, I went to the liquor store looking to buy a specific coffee rum to try. My son hands me a bottle of Kahlua and says, "what about this one?" (Facepalm moment) Only then did I realize why I've always enjoyed Kahlua and Bailey's. Usually, I end my reviews with how I always drink my rum with Coke... However, I can honestly say I've only ever had Kahlua mixed with Bailey's. Love it

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

Not a coffee flavored rum, like some others, but adds a little something more to your coffee beverages. Try it when you are in the mood.