Posting your rating...
Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur rum

Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur

Mexico | Flavored

5.9/10
29 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
4
10
10
1

Rate Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Kahlúa Rum and Coffee Liqueur ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ethan Allen from United States with 9 ratings

Thee go to mixer in my cabinet. Has a stellar reputation, plus who doesn't love coffee

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 47 ratings

You know what you are buying with Kahlua. I use it in a 5 shot drink that is actually awesome. 1 shot titos vodka, 1 shot kahlua, 1 shot Mr. black, 1 shot selvarey cacao, 1 shot koloa coffee, 2 shots chocolate milk. Woohoo

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 86 ratings

Káva káva a jen a jen káva. Kávový likér na bázi rumu. Výborný jak přímo, tak i v různých koktejlech.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by El Cap from United States with 61 ratings

But I like it when I’m bowling.
If you ever need a nice White Russian mixed up for you, talk to Jackie Treehorn.

Word to the wise.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Simones from Slovakia with 39 ratings

This one is more a liqueur than a rum. It is very sweet, good for coctails. Average 5

Small 49897d37 4ace 499e a67a 91d354ebedeb

Posted 8 months ago by Trotinete from Romania with 44 ratings

Likör mit Geschmack nach Kaffee.
Ganz ok zum Dessert, neben Kaffee und Kuchen.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 8 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 87 ratings

Surprised to find this on here, because this is not a real rum. Brings back memories because I used to get drunk with my childhood sweetheart with this.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Robert from United States with 81 ratings

This is a liqueur not a true rum. That being said I occasionally enjoy adding it to my coffee to give it a little kick.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Christophrr29 from United States with 13 ratings

This classifies as more of a liqueur than a rum. I'd be interested to see how much actual rum is in this drink. Anyways, a very coffee-flavored liqueur if that's your thing.

Small jessica for rum ratings

Posted 10 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 420 ratings

I recently saw reviews for this one on here and had never considered it as a rum. Being that I never bothered to read the fine print on all of the bottles that I had bought, I had no idea that it contained rum. So, this silly fool thought that this was a new product. Wrong! However, I mistakenly bought "The Original" as opposed to the "Especial", which is bottled at 70 proof (35% ABV).

It has been produced with rum the same way since 1936. Since I love both coffee and rum, I could do no wrong. But for $26 US and only 20% ABV, it is quite an expensive wannabe rum. Since I have rated lots of flavored rums on here, I figured why not add this review to my ratings for future reference. None of my flavored rums get rated higher than a 6, but I classify spiced rums separately. This one is certainly one of the better flavored "rums". Hell, they have been making this one for 84 years. It would go great into my morning coffee to keep the alcohol content down.

This rum liqueur is mainly known as being one of the ingredients in Black Russians and White Russians. I swapped the two ounces of vodka and replaced it with two ounces of Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla Rum while keeping this Kahlua at one ounce. I called my new drink the Black Caribbean. Mighty tasty!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

I'm sure this is great in desserts, but it also tastes pretty good by itself. It's a pretty well balanced flavor between chocolaty coffee and rum. Neither flavor seems to overpower the other. Not bad for an after dinner treat. Obviously, it's not going to replace high quality sipping rum.