Posting your rating...
Plantation Barbados Single Cask Wild Cherry Finish 12-Year rum

Rate Plantation Barbados Single Cask Wild Cherry Finish 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Plantation Barbados Single Cask Wild Cherry Finish 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Po výzkumníka rumů z Barbadosu obecně a Plantation obzvlášť povinnost, kór když to bylo k mání za třetinu ceny jiných single cask Plantation rumů. Podle očekávání jde o dost bizarní pití.

O nějaké vůni není v prvním nadechnutí ani řeči - smrdí to jako aceton. Což pro mě apriori nebyla špatná rekomendadace - jediný alkohol s podobným zápachem, co znám, byla před 30 lety jedna slovenská morušovice - nejlepší domácí pálenka, jakou jsem kdy v životě okusil.
Když se sklenka nechá odstát, vystane temně hořké pozadí s nádechem vůně dobrého sherry.

Chuť je zdrcující. Naprosto nepodobná jakémukoli jinému rumu, co znám, a přitom velmi rumová. Zároveň ovšem neobyčejně whisková - dřevitostí mi připomněla některé highland single maltky. Jako u všech ostatních mnohovrstevnatých rumů i v tomhle najdete skoro cokoliv, podle okamžité chuti a nálady. Dokonce i ten "třešňový finiš" jsem v tom nakonec odhalil; jakmile ho jednou dekódujete, stane se v chuti opravdu až překvapivě dominantní.

Úhrnem vzato za ty peníze zcela adekvátně zajímavá zkušenost. Popravdě natolik zajímavá, že jen stěží překonávám chuť objednat toho do zásoby celý karton...

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Sud číslo 11 láhev 390
8 let v sudu po bourbonu, 4 roky v sudech z višňového dřeva, ve kterých zrál koňak Ferrand.
Alkohol: 44,1 %
Původ: Barbados/Francie
Aroma: Hodně výrazná vůně, bourbonový náhul, do toho vůně kadidla z kostela, starý nábytek, exotické dřevo. Vše až brutálně výrazné, kořenité, pro mě paráda. Najdete tu i vůni čokolády, propolisu a lehce i láku od okurek. (93 b)
Chuť: Chuť krásně sladěná s vůní, k tomu všemu je ale i příjemně nasládlá. Rozinky, hodně do bourbonu a exotického dřeva. V dochuti postupně vysychá. (91 b)
Body: 92
Shrnutí: Ochutnávali jsme s kamarádem na degustačním večeru v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour. Zaměřili jsme se hlavně na novinky roku 2016 od Plantation, novou single cask řadu, kdy jsme postupně ochutnali Réunion 15 yo, Panamu 8 yo, Haiti XO a Barbados 12 yo. K tomu jsme přidali i jedno starší single cask plnění, což byla Cuba 1998. Nová řada je naprosto fantastická, tento skončil v součtu našich hodnocení na čtvrtém místě z pěti ochutnaných SC.

Posted 12 months ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour is light.
Nice smell.
Taste is good.
Aftertaste is ok.
;-)

Posted about 1 year ago by Harry Van den Bulck from Belgium with 9 ratings

A very good top rum and for me personally better than the much more expensive Plantation Extreme HJC but not a 10 once you have tasted the Plantation Extreme ITP.

Posted over 1 year ago by Kristian Høj from Denmark with 2 ratings

Fin rom til prisen. Ikke for sød og god lang eftersmag, der lader dig sidde med noter af frugt og de let bitre toner i nødder. En anelse til den tørre sidde og man bliver snydt af alkoholprocenten som smager af en højere end 44,1.
Bestemt værd at prøve, hvis man er til rom i den "mellemsøde" krydrede kategori.

Posted over 2 years ago by Steen gottlieb from Denmark with 11 ratings

Loved the smell and the taste. Very rich with wild cherry notes and good aftertaste

Posted over 2 years ago by Bobanski from Denmark with 25 ratings

Nice flavor and color.
Great aftertaste. Filled with good cherry aroma.
A rum everybody should try!

Posted over 2 years ago by Freek Lambrechts from Belgium with 40 ratings

Good perfume, very sweet and nice to enjoy. Not for sale anymore

Posted over 2 years ago by D. Ulriksen from Denmark with 23 ratings

Slightly sweet and very smooth rum.

Nose: dried berry
Taste: exotic carribean sweet fruit
Aftertaste: sweet and spicy

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Nice rum but my top choice is still Plantation anniversary.

Posted over 2 years ago by Elad from Israel with 2 ratings

This is a molasses based rum. A blend from Column and Pot stills (Probably from West Indies Rum Distillery) with a 14/l added sugar.

This rum was aged for 8 years in ex-bourbon casks in the Caribbean and then 4 additional years in wild cherry tree casks in France.

Color: Amber
Nose: Oak, Tropical fruits, Spices and Caramel.
Flavor: Mango, Spices.
Ending: Tobacco and Tropical fruits with some acidity.

Despite the added sugar this rum is very balanced and the sweetness does not take over. In every sip you get a variety of flavors. The tobacco flavors are delicate and in the finish you can taste the bourbon oak. It is an excellent rum, recommended to all.

Posted over 2 years ago by LOBU from Belgium with 8 ratings

Really enjoyed this one🙂
Trilt a fantastisch choise !!!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 43 ratings

My nec plus ultra, hoe to describe a very soft taste but no sweetness, you can taste the cherry cask but still very dry. Right out there with the plantation 20 ( much sweeter) and the dictator insolent

Posted almost 3 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

This one is sweet but complex and a great choice.
and the price isn't bad either around 47 €