Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10 (189 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
20
44
49
51
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


189 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Un rhum comme je les aime. Pas trop sur l'alcool. Belle robe

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

I purchased a bottle while visit Bermuda and have been enjoying as a sipper, nice sweet warm taste, will definitely buy again

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tikiducks from United States with 54 ratings

Drinking it right now. This is a real rum. What a good rum should taste like. It's the the best I ever had but it would be great to drink in a leather arm chair by a fire listen to Exotica by Martin Denny

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Long leg, strong kick, a little bit heavy but with nice aromas of honey cinnamon and smoked oak barrel. Pleasant

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry from Canada with 1 rating

I recieved a bottle of this from students at the end of a term. Fantastic presentation from the straw filled box to the wax seal on the bottle. Once poured, the sweet smell of molasses & the contrasting scent of tobacco touch your senses. Once it hits your tongue the molasses continues and picks up cinnamon and nutmeg along the way. The finish is long and warm, smokey and fruity. What a great find.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

I wanted to love this rum. I didn’t. All the notes of wood and amazing flavor typically found in an older rum were missing. Reminded me of just molasses.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

40%. Don't let the packaging fool you... there's no age statement (NAS), so could be 2yo (or unaged) with a drop of 16. Also no additives disclosures. Notes: whoa, big chocolate chip cookie rum. Loads of brown sugar. Very rich and sweet. Very sweet. Slightly bitter, molasses-y finish, with a good bite.

A very strange experience, for this price point. I tried it at the house of a friend who is also into rum, and had been given a bottle by another friend. We all tried it, and praised certain qualities, but when the gifter left the room, my friend and I exchanged knowing looks. We were both pretty disappointed. There may only be 15g/L of added sugar, but the whole package is just sweet and messy. I'm really not impressed, and I don't want more. I don't drink rum for dessert. This is kind of an insult. And it just saddens me that so many people are willing to shell out so much cash for a mediocre rum when so many better ones are available for far less!

6-, 5+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Made from molasses from what I understand. Accordingly, tastes a little more complex and deeper than most of the rums I've had so far. Still pretty smooth and very good. Better than a lot of the ones I've had so far.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mekka from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

At the moment my favourite sipping rum. Smooth and flavourful. I prefer it it neat, no ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by iana from Canada with 11 ratings

Great bottle great packaging
Velvet finish
Let it breath and then sip
Love this rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris from Canada with 7 ratings

Very smooth and exquisite taste! I cannot wait to get some more Cigars!