Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10 (189 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
20
44
49
51
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


189 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Oproti základní Black Seal verzi výrazný pokrok - je dost osobitý, nejsilnější složkou v chuti je čokoláda s mátovou náplní.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

i really like this, but again another rum i wish had been sweetened less and presented at 90 proof. lovely treacle, caramel, and brown butter notes in nose and taste. really want this to be better, so much potential. for the price you can do a lot better. if they could fix the price or the proof, i could see this as a 9....

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

...the bottle is the best about it, like the champagne bottle look, even though there are far fancier and more costly looking bottles.

Well, the rum did not smell good at all, meaning so lush and boring...unfortunately the taste as well...I did not even wanted to finish the nosing glass,...

So happy I did not buy a bottle before a tasting.

Due to the fact, that it is a nice bottle and premium rum from Gosling's I rate it a 5.0.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Velmi příjemný rum, jemný, nasládlý. První zkušenost s touto značkou a velké překvapení!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

Much better than normal Black Seal. Very rich and complex.
It is a little expensive, but I think it is worth it.
However, it's not the best rum for me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

Not bad, not great. And a bit syrupy for my taste. I had it neat. Will try again with some ice and see what happens.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Regan from Canada with 70 ratings

A buddy picked up a bottle of this and he and some friends went pirate on its ass and finished the bottle ... “ why is the alway gone “” so he picked up another bottle to bring home , to my luck I got to sample said bottle my buddy is smitten with this one and loves the absolute smoothness of it I’m kinda of it’s a very good rum but not my bottle thanks
But as the title says numbers matter as these are numbered by year and cask so not every bottle will taste the exact same
Now he picked up for $65 cdn so not a bad price for a top notch drinker 👍

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Fred from Canada with 11 ratings

Un très bon rum mais pour le prix il y en a des meilleurs. Tous de même un rum qui se démarque!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Bra förpackning, bra historia. Men framförallt en topp rom med mycket sötma och lång eftersmak, topp 10.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Very strong alcoholic aroma and burn. Fruity tones and rough alcoholic burn. Reminds me of irish whiskey.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Gosling's Family Reserve Old - good and cheap but very sweet , good for rum&coke