Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10 (182 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
19
43
47
49
16

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


182 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Un goût de chêne, vanille et de caramel. Un peu épicé, poivré mais très doux. Un final très longue et complexe. Un peu cher mais la qualité est la.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by sergiulescu from Romania with 6 ratings

Has been recommended by a rum tasted and it hasn't disappointed...this rum is so smooth, so special!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Très beau rhum de dégustation, un peu dispendieux.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

Mild. Not so strong, not so flavoured. Alcohol is very well blended with the aroma. Nice sweetness at the beginning. At the end a nice dark chocolate flavour.
One of my favourites!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 67 ratings

Strong burnt sugar, chocolate, and tobacco on the nose. More oak on the pallet than I care for.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Lerxst from Canada with 8 ratings

This my favourite rum. Dark, rich, complex flavors. Always have a bottle in my cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by John frederick from United States with 42 ratings

Visited a different liquor store and found this. On the expensive side. Rather plain though, nothing special about it. Would take 2 zacapas rather than this for the price

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jlagleva from United States with 7 ratings

Pretty good rum. Not great, but very nice to chill with.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by cK from Canada with 63 ratings

Nice and sippable with a darker colour than your average rum. Worth tasting because it is a bit different, but doesn’t quite live up to expectations based on the price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 74 ratings

So delicious, smooth, charming. Simply, the best drink in my life.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Rick from United States with 8 ratings

For the price, age, and ratings, I expected more. Good taste, But not as smooth as I’d like.