Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10 (179 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
19
42
45
49
16

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


179 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

96e9bc451b80b665b4c1df57bbee2e8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Tasted it in a restaurant after the meal. Liked it. Colour cherry-like and some "fruit" to it (lightly). Spicy and smooth as a good old rhum. Nothing outstanding however.

36f989d13917b176e6b6e5567612f8e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Lerxst from Canada with 8 ratings

This my favourite rum. Dark, rich, complex flavors. Always have a bottle in my cabinet.

23dd56e40dadd697b813e2798897a33f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by John frederick from United States with 41 ratings

Visited a different liquor store and found this. On the expensive side. Rather plain though, nothing special about it. Would take 2 zacapas rather than this for the price

210988b9d059162e32897b21e8135f1b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by jlagleva from United States with 7 ratings

Pretty good rum. Not great, but very nice to chill with.

963c64b8333160ccc559949b01490841.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by cK from Canada with 60 ratings

Nice and sippable with a darker colour than your average rum. Worth tasting because it is a bit different, but doesn’t quite live up to expectations based on the price.

4697beef489e15a52d4dee48d857b753.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 60 ratings

So delicious, smooth, charming. Simply, the best drink in my life.

558a005a7867fb14b50cfc30e5a472ba.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Rick from United States with 8 ratings

For the price, age, and ratings, I expected more. Good taste, But not as smooth as I’d like.

5155f679f8ffaea599f5632d39e01976.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Pimms88 from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A very fresh rum that can be enjoyed by most. One of my favourites

8493c7c43687064f2dcf8fa646efdae6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 24 ratings

Highly recommend this rum. It's enjoyable and smooth.

7ce034c8f5b80747dc8352552b7894ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 155 ratings

Smell: Dry fruits, caramel, some spices, sweetness (reminds me of zacapa 23), some barrel (oak).
Taste: fruit, caramel, spice, slightly sweet, bitterness, some earth

Smells better than it tastes.

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

41f785d7d71ca85ff53e01b82183c84f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

i really like this, but again another rum i wish had been sweetened less and presented at 90 proof. lovely treacle, caramel, and brown butter notes in nose and taste. really want this to be better, so much potential. for the price you can do a lot better. if they could fix the price or the proof, i could see this as a 9....