Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10
199 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
20
49
55
49
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

Dark & Stormy is one of my favorite drinks, and I like ‘em strong! So I knew I was gonna love this! Let it sit for a bit so you can truly appreciate the molasses and baking spice notes. This is a great rum to enjoy with dessert, as it itself is a sweet treat!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mads Bärenholdt from Denmark with 11 ratings

In the nose there is a little pepper, some hints of tobacco, coffee and burnt sugar. the taste is simple sweet with spicy flavor and sweet tobacco. an must have rum in any collection

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Meget fyldig og rig med en kompleksitet der bliver ved med at give. Det er en super top rom.
Absolut et genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

Nothing to say about that rum that stand out of the crowd, has to be tryied...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Great color, not floral, dark brown sugar.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A nice rich dark rum, with a heavy burnt sugar aroma and taste. For the price it is smooth but not characteristic of anything, just burnt sugar.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Awsome wax sealed bottle, the taste is pretty awsome as well. Mine came in a wooden box packed with straw around the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by El Toro from United Kingdom with 31 ratings

As Goslings is predominantly used to set fire to or in a Dark & Stormy, my expectations were very high. But I was pleasantly surprised by this rum which has a good complexity, and a relatively smooth, sweet finish.
Worth having.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by kilderkin from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Lots of dried fruit and spicy flavours in this one. Marvellous!