Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10 (189 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
20
44
49
51
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


189 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Un rhum comme je les aime. Pas trop sur l'alcool. Belle robe

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Shane Conner from Canada with 11 ratings

Aged well, and very smooth. Nice caramel flavour. Definitely a top shelf. Over ice is the best

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by CBags from United States with 10 ratings

Was bought a bottle of this for my 40th, and it did not disappoint!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 123 ratings

I did not expect such a great rum from this brand. Truly remarkable. Dark, smooth, and sweet. Easy sipping rum for a newer rum fan to break into straight up. Very cool bottle with wax over a cork. Again, this caught me by surprise. Found it for 74$.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

A truly superb dark golden rum made in Bermuda by Goslings, who are of course much more famous for their Black Seal rum of Dark 'N' Stormy fame. To overlook this complex sipper would be a mistake, however - we think it's a hidden gem.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum Is not worth its price point. The packaging must cost most of the money here because what is in it just isn't that impressive. It really falls short of me being able to recommend this. There is nothing special about it. It does not give me the impression of a very old rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Un goût de chêne, vanille et de caramel. Un peu épicé, poivré mais très doux. Un final très longue et complexe. Un peu cher mais la qualité est la.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

My purveyor sells this for just over $50.00 which makes this an excellent rum. At the estimated $86 it's still an excellent rum but lacking in a few things. First is the ABV, I would really like to try it at 42-43% rather than 40. Another thing would be the packaging. I really do not need a wooden box with a plexiglass slip front and a rope handle. Extra expense that just gets tossed out.

Whats inside the bottle is really good stuff. Tons of wood and the spit of residual bourbon. Big nose that invites perpetual sniffing. Not overly sugary which is always a good thing with aged rums. Maybe a tad thin on the tongue which is one of the reasons I'de like to see this less diluted.

If you find the likes of Centenario 25 too sweet as I do and your looking for an aged sipping rum, if the price is right Gosling's Old Rum is a great choice to try at least once.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Nathan from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Quite a unique taste, I always wondered how people got chocolate from tasting rum, but that's the first thing that I noticed with this. Nice dark mahogany colour, interesting flavours and good aroma. Top marks for presentation. Worth having.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by andy from Canada with 1 rating

spent a lot of time in bermuda so drinking the standard black seal rum was a very regular habit. this one takes all those flavours, mellows out the alcohol and is much richer and smoother. could drink this and only this forever

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Regular from Canada with 36 ratings

Like the label and webpage says, this is indeed a very well defined rum. Wonderful flavor and aroma.Everyone needs to try this one. It was especially nice served over some North Atlantic Iceberg.