Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10
199 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
20
49
55
49
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

199 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

I am certainly no rum tasting genious but with this "old rum" I expected it to be a bit more "mature" than it is. There are many other rums for half the price that have a compareable taste. I could't find any unique characteristic.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Thick and heavy. It's the chocolate stout of rum. It tastes great, but I wouldn't drink more than one or two glasses before it would become too much. Could consider it as a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

A very good dark rum with lots of complexity. It is sweet and caramel flavored while also being spicy with a woody tone. Definitely a sipping rum verses Goslings Black Seal. Fairly smooth too. This is one of the few good sipping dark rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil from Canada with 8 ratings

Gave it an 8 just for the awesome bottle and presentation. Looking forward to tasting it and will update the rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

The packaging led me to believe that this would be an exceptionally smooth full-bodied rum. Unfortunately, I found it rather plain and a bit harsh in the end. Wish companies would spend less on packaging/marketing and more on quality of their rum

Small 8a83c559 fe5a 41c3 8e6d 00e896ede43d

Posted almost 7 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

The rum isn't the most amazing or complex and you can get a lot more for your money. The bottle, black seal and box make the rum feel more special than it is. It does have a nice spice but the flavour isn't quite up to the standard of a £60 rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Gary from Canada with 24 ratings

This rum has a lot of flavour without the sweetness of the regular Gosling's Black Seal Rum. Ice is the only thing needed to enjoy this fine rum, but not too much!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Gosling's Family Reserve Old Rum er en meget mørk og kraftig rom, både i duft og smag, som bliver den hængende.
En virkelig god super rom.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Great strong aroma of dark sugar and a very smooth taste. Maybe a little overpriced if bought in a bar/restaurant but at £50 a bottle it's hard to beat.

Small profile 1

Posted 7 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 113 ratings

One of the most interesting flavoured rums I've had. Fruity nose and a woodsy taste and slightly sour (in a nice way). Very balanced with nice spice and long pleasant finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Randall from United States with 4 ratings

Smooth and Spicy worth the money