Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10
198 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
20
49
54
49
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

Dark & Stormy is one of my favorite drinks, and I like ‘em strong! So I knew I was gonna love this! Let it sit for a bit so you can truly appreciate the molasses and baking spice notes. This is a great rum to enjoy with dessert, as it itself is a sweet treat!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stefan from United States with 12 ratings

Good rum but nothing special. Gosling delivers a solid rum that I rather mix than drink straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Howard Ribertson from Canada with 12 ratings

You have to make sure you let it air before you drink it makes a big difference.

Small avatar2

Posted over 5 years ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Moc dobré pití pro chvíle pohody v netradiční lahvi.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Totte from Sweden with 27 ratings

Ganska mycket spritsmak, svårt att sätta fingret på smaken, ek, ganska mycket tillochmed, fruktig på nåt vis, god smak men lite spretigt och glappt mellan sprit och smak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Was hoping for more, this is to spicy for a rhum, something added ?

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 482 ratings

This is an interesting rum, which smells of charred wood, tobacco, spice, molasses, and salted chocolate. Taste is more dry than sweet, so if you're ok with that, then you might enjoy this more than I do.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

j'aime beaucoup son caractère, sa force sa couleur limite acajou...
une bonne persistance en bouche, boisé, épicé...
mais un peu trop sucré.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum bien gourmand, très chocolat avec une belle robe et beaucoup de corps. C'est le digestif parfait et je trouve le rapport Q/P plutôt intéressant !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Very expensive, and a spectacular presentation, but hot, harsh, and bitterly oaky. Not worth the price at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The bottle looks great with the black wax-seal, the bottle comes in a wooden box with hay and a glass-window. The rum is very complex, dark chocolate but not too sweet. It's for the advanced connaisseur, not for beginners. Not my things