Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.7/10
200 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
20
49
55
49
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

200 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Linus from Switzerland with 13 ratings

I am certainly no rum tasting genious but with this "old rum" I expected it to be a bit more "mature" than it is. There are many other rums for half the price that have a compareable taste. I could't find any unique characteristic.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chri$$ from Austria with 18 ratings

Der Rum besticht durch seinen sehr aussergewöhnlichen Rauch- und Karamellgeschmack. Etwas herb, zu einer kräftigen Zigarre passt er ganz gut.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

The bottle with the box is super nice! Exclusive touch! You need to let it brieth for at least 20 minutes to become better. The taste us peppar and I also feel the bitternes that I have not felt before. Should be in the coolection and especially testing different Rum products.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stefan from United States with 12 ratings

Good rum but nothing special. Gosling delivers a solid rum that I rather mix than drink straight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Howard Ribertson from Canada with 12 ratings

You have to make sure you let it air before you drink it makes a big difference.

Small avatar2

Posted almost 6 years ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Moc dobré pití pro chvíle pohody v netradiční lahvi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Totte from Sweden with 27 ratings

Ganska mycket spritsmak, svårt att sätta fingret på smaken, ek, ganska mycket tillochmed, fruktig på nåt vis, god smak men lite spretigt och glappt mellan sprit och smak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Was hoping for more, this is to spicy for a rhum, something added ?

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 483 ratings

This is an interesting rum, which smells of charred wood, tobacco, spice, molasses, and salted chocolate. Taste is more dry than sweet, so if you're ok with that, then you might enjoy this more than I do.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

j'aime beaucoup son caractère, sa force sa couleur limite acajou...
une bonne persistance en bouche, boisé, épicé...
mais un peu trop sucré.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum bien gourmand, très chocolat avec une belle robe et beaucoup de corps. C'est le digestif parfait et je trouve le rapport Q/P plutôt intéressant !