Posting your rating...
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.8/10(198 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
20
48
53
51
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

198 Gosling's Family Reserve Old ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Oproti základní Black Seal verzi výrazný pokrok - je dost osobitý, nejsilnější složkou v chuti je čokoláda s mátovou náplní.

Small avatar2

Posted 5 years ago by Vladimir from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Moc dobré pití pro chvíle pohody v netradiční lahvi.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Totte from Sweden with 27 ratings

Ganska mycket spritsmak, svårt att sätta fingret på smaken, ek, ganska mycket tillochmed, fruktig på nåt vis, god smak men lite spretigt och glappt mellan sprit och smak.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Was hoping for more, this is to spicy for a rhum, something added ?

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

This is an interesting rum, which smells of charred wood, tobacco, spice, molasses, and salted chocolate. Taste is more dry than sweet, so if you're ok with that, then you might enjoy this more than I do.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

j'aime beaucoup son caractère, sa force sa couleur limite acajou...
une bonne persistance en bouche, boisé, épicé...
mais un peu trop sucré.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

Un rhum bien gourmand, très chocolat avec une belle robe et beaucoup de corps. C'est le digestif parfait et je trouve le rapport Q/P plutôt intéressant !

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: 26 gpl. This is a sweet dark rum. In the glass it smells like Chocolate, cherries, vanilla, and oak and it tastes that way as well. It's very smooth with a bit of a bite at first but that goes away quickly and the rum goes down quite easily. It doesn't have a long finish and has a moderate after burn. It is quite enjoyable and is a big step up from the other Gosling rums. Mixing this rum would be a waste as it already has a bit of Cola taste in it. Not sure if it is worth the price tag in terms of a repurchasing. I liked it, but didn't like it enough to buy a second bottle right away. I give this an 7 for taste and it has the potential to be a 8 if you give points for the packaging.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Dustin R. Newton from United States with 33 ratings

Very expensive, and a spectacular presentation, but hot, harsh, and bitterly oaky. Not worth the price at all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The bottle looks great with the black wax-seal, the bottle comes in a wooden box with hay and a glass-window. The rum is very complex, dark chocolate but not too sweet. It's for the advanced connaisseur, not for beginners. Not my things

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Thick and heavy. It's the chocolate stout of rum. It tastes great, but I wouldn't drink more than one or two glasses before it would become too much. Could consider it as a re-buy.