Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier Forsyths WP 502 White rum

Rate Habitation Velier Forsyths WP 502 White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Habitation Velier Forsyths WP 502 White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

The strength on the nose of this is brutal however the taste is what a white rum should taste like strong on the grass and caramel smell ...pot still beautiful.. would I pay a lot for a bottle no but would I sample for something different from a rum most definitely

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

This has hogo written all over it. Definitely the overrippen bananas coming through and lovely proof at 57%

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is proof, white rums do not have to be boring! A tasty rum on its own, really good. Surprisingly fruity.

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 2 years ago by Terence from Malaysia with 56 ratings

Sweet notes, leathery oily aroma. Earthy and vegetal of fresh mushrooms. Boiled cane, fresh guava juice and fruit of sweet pineapple.

Earthy vegetal with sweet basil, with lots of mineral and oiliness. Rich banana compote.

Nutty, dried plum with cardamom.

Very much on nose compare to the tasting. Finishing was interesting as it has a different characteristics compare to nosing.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 111 ratings

One of the best White rums i’ve ever had. Tons of funk

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Great old-style Jamaican rum. 3 months of fermentation. Unique taste n tones!

Posted 2 months ago by Maximum Bob (PREMIUM) from United States with 3 ratings

Another from the Habitation Velier line?... After my first try with the Foursquare take, I was expecting good things. First sip. Yikes. Program error. What is this? I thought I had made a mistake. It says White?? But what do I know about white? Cheap American grocery grades like Bacardi and the overproof mixing stalwarts like Wray and Nephew are all I have known. But I wanted to try another HV.
This was sweet, but somehow off, like moldy fruit notes with an almost putrid heaviness, but no oak or similar wood character to steady you with vanilla or toast on the exhale as I seek in a darker gem. The funkiness combined with the 57% alcohol forward in the mouth was shocking, I almost couldn't take it. But waste not want not, especially in Stay At Home lockdown!
I decided to mix with it. On about the third or fourth session, hanging in a mixture with other familiar tastes, I started to slowly hear its voice. And then a bomb went off.
Went back to sipping. Whoa. Banana bread in a dewy sweet field of grass on the nose under the hard vapor. Indeterminate esters on the tongue, heavy at first give to a tiny anise presence, hint of shortbread and a long breath of more banana and leather. A bit of persimmon flesh and cherry wood added to the banana on the glass. Excellent.
Took me into territory I am too new to this game to appreciate. But I do now.

Posted 2 months ago by Ingevar from Sweden with 5 ratings

Listen carefully my friend, don't be fooled by other good ratings. If you're really in to rums, this is not a rum. This is a very tasty good moonshine, as simple and strong as it should be. It's completely overpriced cause you can have absolutely the same taste from say ole's moonshine for twice as cheap.
It's absolutely not worth a buy unless you don't know what to do with your money.
Bottle design is neat, I have to admit it. I'm still going to try somehting else from that distillery, but that one is not recommended at all.

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Bought a bottle of Forsyths WP 502 Rum on a sunny Saturday. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Super strong alcohol mixed with artificial banana flavored rubber and a massive amount of moldy funk to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. I'm sure this is what rat poison tastes like.

Posted 10 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Kristallklar im Glas.
In der Nase gehen die Düfte direkt ins Hirn. Frisch gepresstes Zuckerrohr bildet die Basis, frische Blumen und Zitrusfrüchte liegen obenauf. Aber da steckt noch viel mehr darin, Kardamom, Pfeffer, Lakritze, Klebstoff und reichlich mehr, hat ja doppelt so viel Ester wie ein durchschnittlicher Jamaika Rum.
Im Gaumen extrem frisch und leicht, die 57% tun ihre Wirkung und tragen die Aromen explosionsartig über die Zunge. Vanilleeis mit Zuckerrohr Saft getränkt, Lakritzstangen mit Limetten Zeste umwickelt, weisse Früchte wie Birnen, Äpfel, Trauben gewürzt mit Pfeffer und Kardamom...……… alles aufzuzählen würde den Rahmen sprengen.
Im Abgang einfach nur herrlich und lang, schön ölig-cremig, Früchte, Gewürze, Zuckerrohr...…
Ein wirklich aromatischer kraftvoller weisser Rum für Kenner und Liebhaber. Übrigens zum pur trinken oder für sehr exquisite Drinks.

Crystal clear in the glass.
In the nose the fragrances go directly into the brain. Freshly pressed sugar cane forms the base, fresh flowers and citrus fruit are on top. But there is a lot more in it, cardamom, pepper, liquorice, glue and much more, has twice as much ester as an average Jamaican rum.
The palate is extremely fresh and light, the 57% do their job and carry the aromas explosively over the tongue. Vanilla ice cream soaked in sugarcane juice, licorice sticks wrapped in lime zest, white fruits like pears, apples, grapes flavored with pepper and cardamom ... ............ all that would go beyond the scope.
In the finish just wonderful and long, beautiful oily-creamy, fruits, spices, sugar cane ... ...
A truly aromatic powerful white rum connoisseurs and lovers. By the way, for pure drinking or for very exquisite drinks.

Posted about 1 year ago by Cory Wid from United States with 80 ratings

Right away, it reminded me of Hampden Rum Fire: The aroma is of caramelized pineapple and berries, some leather and musk. The palate is voluptuous, though somewhat milder when compared to the nose - plump, fruity, dry, and ethereal. I like it, and would advise its use in a high-quality rum punch that utilizes tropical fruit juices.

Posted over 1 year ago by eddieo from United States with 91 ratings

Looking to change up the agricole affair, this came home with me one day. The opening is overwhelming, redolent of a moldy-banana rubber glue incendiary used to ignite old cane fields that have been bountiful to the distiller. It's a big field... And that nose is huge right off the bat. After one taste, I had to put it down and feel that fire patiently torch its path of enlightenment through my soul. It is like a super rhum agricole, and advertised as containing twice the normal congeners as that style, it really does something quite different here. A bit of fenugreek. There's the warm melted butter flavor, and even a bit of an aftertaste that resembles the salty air of a marina, something akin to boat fuel and the oil slick left behind of a wrecked banana tube towable... that was made of actual bananas.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Lots of esters, complex, difficult to describe, very special

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Bushes of cane leaf showered with mineral-ed river springs, then baked under the scorching sun. Totally tropical with oozing earthiness but still appeared soft on the nose. Fragrant of hay, tropical indian toddy. (22/25)

P- Oily sweet and dusty straws, reeds with hint of sulphur, palm wine and buttery cocoa. (21/25)

F- Medium long. Semi dry, peppery, nutty with curious soya. (22/25)

Balanced- 22/25

Weighted Rate- 87pt

- The Rum Bar KL

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Imbuvable. Mon 1er blanc jamaïcain, bah du coup surement mon dernier si c'est la crème. A l'odeur on est sur un chantier en plein travaux, en bouche c'est plutôt neutre et un final sur du tipp-ex. A 1000 lieux du floral des meilleurs blanc antillais. A voir en cocktail mais pur, sacrilège !, j'ai jeté la fin de mon verre.

Posted over 2 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Meget speciel rom. Hvid rom som skal smages........

Posted over 2 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Le meilleur blanc que j'ai bu à ce jour. Hâte de tester les autres velier. Ici c'est mon 1er. Le nez est présent et promet de grandes choses. Que l'on retrouve en bouche.

Posted about 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

3 months of maturation, heavy esters (502mg/L) powerful and aromatic. The LMWD says it best. This is Jamaican Rum as it should be. This has every piece of personality you would combine with a Jamaican rum. It works great in cocktails, and is a very good sipping rum, if you are a tried and tested rum-drinker.

Posted over 3 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Version plus légère que le 151 (ici 57% contre 75% pour le 151)
L’odeur est assez similaire au 151 avec une prédominance de la banane, ananas et canne fraiche.
Comme pour le 151 la bouche est fraiche, remplie d’épices qui colleront à la langue, et avec toujours la canne fraiche en fond. Des aromes qui s’installeront pour un looong final.
Ce rhum est vraiment bon, je pense le préférer à la version 151.