Posting your rating...
Gosling's Black Seal rum

Gosling's Black Seal

Bermuda | Dark

The James Gosling family business first produced Gosling Black Seal rum in 1806, and it is now the oldest surviving business on the island of Burmuda.

Gosling 'Black Seal' rum received it's name from the black wax originally used to seal the bottles. It is Bermuda's most widely exported product and considered the nation's national drink.

6.5/10 (411 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
10
14
42
98
149
77
11
5

Rate Gosling's Black Seal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

411 Gosling's Black Seal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

Obviously everyone uses this for dark n' stormy's but I have had it in coke and neat. Like it in both ways. I keep it stocked on my shelf all the time.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

Full and smooth a keeper

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by JIsurfer from United States with 17 ratings

This is the rum that got me started on tasting different rums. It's sweet and has little burn. It works well by itself and a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

Good as a Rum + Coke mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Sherm Gutzman from United States with 4 ratings

Mixes well and great straight up

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

Must have for a proper Dark & Stormy, an aquired taste as a mixer for other recipes, smokey molasses flaver can be overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Love this dark rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by DaveW from United States with 15 ratings

If you don't already know about this rum, start researching. PERFECT rum for the Dark and Stormy drink of Bermuda. I always have a bottle of this to make dark and stormy's when the mood is right!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

dark n stormys

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Yablo Dratch from United States with 26 ratings

if you want a "Dark 'n' Stormy".
The ginger beer is actually the key as I've found a VAST range of flavors within "ginger beer"; Gosling's GB is tasty, although not cheap.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Daniel from United States with 29 ratings

Dark and smokey, no ice needed.