Posting your rating...
Gosling's Black Seal rum

Gosling's Black Seal

Bermuda | Dark

The James Gosling family business first produced Gosling Black Seal rum in 1806, and it is now the oldest surviving business on the island of Burmuda.

Gosling 'Black Seal' rum received it's name from the black wax originally used to seal the bottles. It is Bermuda's most widely exported product and considered the nation's national drink.

6.5/10 (411 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
10
14
42
98
149
77
11
5

Rate Gosling's Black Seal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

411 Gosling's Black Seal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

Obviously everyone uses this for dark n' stormy's but I have had it in coke and neat. Like it in both ways. I keep it stocked on my shelf all the time.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

This rum was my first introduction to rums that could be enjoyed straight, with no mixers to mask the already excellent flavor. Black Seal is very smooth. A great introduction to the world of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

Best cocktail rum lots of heavy flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Daniel Park from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Good being mixed. I wnj it with cola but ginger ale rocks it too

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Which is a Dark and Stormy!

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Usually only slightly more expensive than your standard house rum but with so much more flavour. Great with ginger beer but very drinkable straight up. It has a lot of the characteristics of a rum in the more premium £40-£50 band in terms of depth, nose how smooth this stuff is. Just great value for a very good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This rum is perfect for the Dark N Stormy cocktail with it´s dark, thick flavor. Also good in tiki drinks, obviously.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

Amazing in Dark and Stormys particularly in their branded special glasses. Try it with Gummi Bears at the bottom for pure novelty!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

A great dark rum for cocktails. Brings everything up a notch just by using instead of "regular" dark rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

If you like dark & stormys with Myers you'll like Black Seal. Very similar.....not anything I'd drink neat or without a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

english style, a final persistent, smooth....