Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Ambré rum

Trois Rivieres Ambré

Martinique | Agricole

4.9/10(11 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
1
1
2
3

Rate Trois Rivieres Ambré

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Trois Rivieres Ambré ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Daniele from Italy with 22 ratings

Pleasant base agricole rum from Trois Rivieres, at nose spices, bit woody, sugar... taste smooth and delicate.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 67 ratings

40% abv no age statement, aged in oak "casks" says the label, i thought the standard was oak tanks for ambres but this rhum might use real casks.
Nose: light, still quite strongly grassy and citrus forward, nicely fruity too, very light oakiness, more mellow than standard blanc
Taste: Mellow, grassy, lots of citrus and tannins, oakiness is nicely more pronounced in taste, fruitiness goes to more berry and grape like direction, also nice vanillin taste in the end
Finish: Fruity, grassy, bit oaky and lightly nutty.

I havent yet tasted much of the aged agricoles but this is very aproachable and very decent for lightly aged agricole.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by slawekr from Poland with 15 ratings

Maybe good for people liking agricole rums. But not for me. Even cola can't cover this specific taste.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Moje první zkušenost se zemědělským rumem a bylo to rozčarovaní. Připomnělo mi to gruzínskou pálenku chachu. Krátký závěr, travnatost, mdlost.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Miguel from Belgium with 3 ratings

taste like bad whisky, not even rum taste, it would be ok to clean your toilet but that's it

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

Pas mon genre de rhum, il faut dire que je suis pas trop agricole. Goûte un peu le foin, il est très sucré et je le conseil pour mélanger.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

The smell, the taste, the colour all reminds me of a blended whiskey. Strong agricole and wood flavour with a bit of sweetness, but finishes smooth. Not bad of that is what you're after, but this is RumRatings.com not WhiskeyRatings.com

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

exceptionally citrusy and floral nose..... almost off putting, like it vaguely reminds me of sprite and dish soap? i prefer molasses rum as opposed to agricole, but other than the nose. this is really good. very clean finish, almost dry. very green nutty taste. i really liked this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

Rhum agricole élevé sous bois. 40% ABV. Aged 18 months in oak. Gentle nose. Fruitier and less briny than the blanc. Some cherry.

I'm not big on ESBs, and this is a good example why.

7-

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Trois Rivieres Ambre is meant for the Rhum Agricole fanboys. It does not get my points. Very cheap bottle and label design. Very strong floral and alcohol notes to both nose and palate. Super dry finish.

Ffffff

Posted at The Kon-Tiki almost 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

Another great product from the Trois Rivieres line. Perfect for a softer 'ti-punch or as an ingredient in many tiki cocktails.