Posting your rating...
Rum & Cane French Oveaseas XO rum

Rum & Cane French Oveaseas XO

Andorra | Aged

6.9/10 (9 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3

Rate Rum & Cane French Oveaseas XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Rum & Cane French Oveaseas XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I bit disappointed, expected more. Bottle and label design probably more worth than the rum

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Rum & Cane French Overseas XO. Very nice bottle and label design. Amber color. Strong and dry Rhum Agricole flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Dry and short burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumislove from France with 4 ratings

The packaging is very surprising. You have to think twice, because of size of the bottle. You'll have to finish some bottles in order to make room in your cabinet !
Tasting this rum us very pleasant for my tongue because of the wooden and spicy notes. The alcohol is not strong except un the scent, and the warmth goes by to leave room to aromas like pepper, cane juice and cinnamon. I feel this particular taste of agricole rums that I love. The taste of Oak lasting is very pleasant to me.
The surprise is coming from the label which indicate it's a blend of rums!
I'm not a specialist but Martinique is far from La Réunion. So it's a good Idea to blend rums in order to make a great one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

O combinație interesantă.. Un agricole fructat și destul de fin. Aftertaste ușor și scurt dar plăcut

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Rum od společnosti West Indies Rum & Cane Merchants, tento je z jejich řady Remarkable Regional Rums a jedná se o blend rumů z Martiniku a Reunionu.
Alkohol: 43 %
Původ: Martinik a Reunion
Aroma: Očekával jsem agricole mízu a místo ní mě překvapila příjemná nasládlost, tropické ovoce přelité květovým medem, lehce se ozývá i náplň československých rumových pralinek. (85 b)
Chuť: V chuti převážně suchý, ale ne nějak přehnaně vysušující. Náznak mízy tu je, čerstvé dubové dřevo, kandované tropické ovoce, v dochuti pak lehká kořenitost. (83 b)
Body: 84/100

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Sugar cane, licorice, vegetal, intense sugar cane spirit & molassesThe best agrecole I know

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

It’s a intetesting quality rum. Nice aftertaste, a distinct taste, a lot of fruits.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Havde ikke forventet meget, da fransk rom ikke har fanget mig endnu, men denne er i hvert fald klart den bedste "franske" jeg har smagt ind til videre. dejlig sød og med lidt kant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Malei from France with 76 ratings

Une belle couleur, un Nez frais,florale mais rond, un bouche corsé avec des notes rappelant la Chartreuse.
Cela donne un rhum étonnant