Posting your rating...
Cubaney Elixir rum

Cubaney Elixir

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (11 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
3
4

Rate Cubaney Elixir

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Cubaney Elixir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by TommyTea from Germany with 14 ratings

A sharp smell that i thought i wouldnt like, but wonderful silky smooth on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Velmi příjemná, bohatá, mírně alkoholová vůně. Chuť velmi sladká, rozinková, ale netuctová, zajímavá.
Vynikající dochuť. Nejlepší elixír co jsem pil.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice elixir much more sweet but perfectly nice an mild. I like it.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Petr Melichar from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

Překvapila mne trochu ostřejší alkoholová vůně, ale to nemyslím negativně. Pro mne nádherný tabákový dozvuk na jazyku

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

This elixir definitely rises above it's competition.
Altough the initial impression of it might be a bit underwhelming as the bottle and label are pretty plain, the content of the bottle is something else entirely.
Let's not beat around the bush - this is an elixir and so it IS sweet. Now, with that out of the way, let's focus on the taste. It's great because it's enhanced by added grapes. This makes the rum resemble a porto wine.
There is some burn at the end enhancing the sweet and rich taste.
What's the bottom line? If you like elixirs, this one is a must-try.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 299 ratings

top elixír mezi elixíry, jemný moučník. už mu dělám místo v domacím báru

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

sweet party drink, for me better taste than legendario

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Raisins, lot of sugar. Sugar even in the aroma. Decent tail.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Nice looking bottle. High end old fashioned label design. Surprisingly dark color although its only 68 Proof. Bottle states that Cubaney 15y is used alongside spices like anis and caramel. Way too sweet to the nose and palate to be enjoyable. No burn, but your teeth will hurt from all the added sugar and who knows what.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Astaroth from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Sweet (well, its an elixir) and easy to drink.

Sweetness and taste made by grapes, little burn towards the end and lasting sweetness, that's what this rum offers.

I'm really surprised, I haven't been expecting something this good. It could be less sweet, but still, this is one great elixir.