Posting your rating...
Havana Club Pacto Navio rum

Rate Havana Club Pacto Navio

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Havana Club Pacto Navio ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

The impression is brighter than Havana Club 7 year.
"Seleccion de Maestros" is better at the almost same price.
However, this is not bad rum. Still I do not want to buy this rum one more time.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Pacto Navio with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Very nice sturdy bottle and old fashioned label design. Reddish color. Strong smell from the French Sauternes Casks. Very nice flavor profile. Mild burn at the end.

Posted 9 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Moc se mě líbí láhev, rum krásně voní, bohužel chuť je průměrná, nezajímavá. Vzhledem k ceně celkově zklamání.

Posted 17 days ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Normally I find that Havana knows how to make their rums. But this one seems to be the mistake they made or something. It is a weird rum to my opinion.

Posted about 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 6.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 5/10

Posted about 2 months ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Good cheap rum. Nothing out of this world
........

Posted about 2 months ago by Fco_ignacio from Mexico with 7 ratings

This is not your classic rum, the aging in ex-sauternes barrels provides this rum a characteristic sweetness and fruitiness. It has bold complex favor profile and the alcohol afterburn is soft. A good rum for sipping after a meal, an excelent dessert rum

Posted 4 months ago by Muro9919 from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Zaujímavá korenista chuť ktorá mi pripomína metaxu, ako aj chuťou tak aj vonou

Posted 4 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

Intial smell
Raisens with burnt oak and alcohol
First taste
Very very sweet intial sickly almost with that amount of sugar
Aftertaste
Sweet sugar on the lips awful

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

The best havana club i had so far, what does not mean its really good.

Posted 5 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Vanille und Caramel in der nase, weich und süss im Mund mit leicht herber Note.
Leider etwas zu süss, womöglich wegen Zucker, desshalb eher etwas für weniger anspruchvolle Rumtrinker.
Gute Alternative zu Diplomatico R.E. oder Plantation XO

Posted 5 months ago by Kabi4 from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Cubansky pomerne vlidny spolecnik... necekejte, ze vas veme do nebe, ale rozhodne neurazi ... je to rum

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

Well i was looking forward to this rum, but disappointed blah.
At 1st i hated it as the alcohol was just to overpowering and bitter, after a few drink it tasted better but i have decided that it is only a rum for coke mixes
got drunk on it and thats the main thing

Posted 6 months ago by Samson from France with 10 ratings

Un peu fort en alcool au nez mais plutot sympa a deguster

Posted 7 months ago by Uuugz from Latvia with 3 ratings

Just the right amount of sweetness and caramel, alcohol does not stand or to me. Worth it

Posted 8 months ago by Dave from United States with 1 rating

I had this rum straight and thought it was good but not great. A little harsh, like most Cuban rums. Them I paired it with a Cuban cigar (Partagas) and man did that change the taste. This rum was definitely made with Cuban cigars in mind.

Posted 8 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

In taste i feel vanilla, but not sweet vanilla. Also you can feel cask smell in your nose, not sweet, but smooth.

Posted 9 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

Not a typical Cuban style rum, a little sweeter, but not cloying. A nice change, particularly good for a night cap.

Posted 9 months ago by TDARVILL from New Zealand with 1 rating

Aroma of dates figs moist tobacco. Spicy alcohol and easy down the throat.

Posted 9 months ago by DjAugust from Hungary with 22 ratings

Certainly one of the better Havana Club rums, packaged nicely. Not a very complex taste but enjoyable. But there easily are much better rums in this price category.

Posted 9 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

nice color and interesting aftertaste (little burn). I m not excited but i m not also dissapointed. Maybe i was expected more from Havana. As another person wrote this is better that 7 anos but far away from Maestros. BUT...i dont have any negative so i will give it another try

Posted 10 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Nice Ron, taste is sweeter but sharp taste can be felt.

Posted 11 months ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 92 ratings

Picked up at Germany Duty Free shop. Light somewhat sweet aroma, light on the tongue, quite smooth, slight sweetness, easy finish with little burn. Quite pleasant.

Posted 11 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

A commercial rum, maybe good for cocktails but mediocre quality...

Posted 12 months ago by Hans-Durstig from United Kingdom with 43 ratings

Bought this in duty free, I liked the look and the story.
Chunky embossed bottle, fancy label.
Aged in ex-Sauternes casks, I was hoping for something like the Foursquare Zinfandel edition.
Sadly not.
In the glass there is very little aroma.
On the tongue it is very sweet (4/5).
The predominant flavours are - surprisingly - Oak and smoke. A real lack of fruit was disappointing, considering the efforts that had gone into casking it (allegedly shipped across the ocean in the wine casks).
In summary a reasonable attempt of a mainstream producer to make a special edition, but the exact process is not declared, too much sugar has been added and the flavours have not really come through.