Posting your rating...
Havana Club Pacto Navio rum

Havana Club Pacto Navio

Puerto Rico | Aged

6.2/10 (52 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
9
18
18
3
1

Rate Havana Club Pacto Navio

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


52 Havana Club Pacto Navio ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un mélange de rhum cubain, mélasse trop présente à mon goût. Malgré tout "encore" un rhum pour novice qui permettra d'accéder à autre chose une fois le palais fait !

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Pacto Navio with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Very nice sturdy bottle and old fashioned label design. Reddish color. Strong smell from the French Sauternes Casks. Very nice flavor profile. Mild burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Moc se mě líbí láhev, rum krásně voní, bohužel chuť je průměrná, nezajímavá. Vzhledem k ceně celkově zklamání.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Sehr „harter“ Rum, welcher sehr einen alkoholischen Abgang hat. Definitiv nicht mein Favorit.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

Better than the reviews here, but quite expensive for the somewhat common qualities.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by MatejHantabal from Slovakia with 8 ratings

This rum was instantly appealing to me, because of its bottle. The label looks great and just below the neck, there is a compass design molded into the glass bottle itself, which looks awesome. The cork also has a wooden top, which adds style for sure.
Now to the actual rum; it is unlike anything that I've tasted. It is very woody. The smell is really pleasant and natural. The taste is quite smooth and has a lot of natural tastes that come together well. The colour is a nice dark brown, which adds to the overall wooden character of the rum.
In conclusion, this is for sure a rum that I will drink again.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Normally I find that Havana knows how to make their rums. But this one seems to be the mistake they made or something. It is a weird rum to my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

taste - 6.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 5/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michael Cottrill from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Good cheap rum. Nothing out of this world
........

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Fco_ignacio from Mexico with 7 ratings

This is not your classic rum, the aging in ex-sauternes barrels provides this rum a characteristic sweetness and fruitiness. It has bold complex favor profile and the alcohol afterburn is soft. A good rum for sipping after a meal, an excelent dessert rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Muro9919 from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Zaujímavá korenista chuť ktorá mi pripomína metaxu, ako aj chuťou tak aj vonou