Posting your rating...
Foursquare Spiced rum

Foursquare Spiced

Barbados | Spiced

6.5/10 (65 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
4
20
17
14
4
1

Rate Foursquare Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Foursquare Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by robert salyers from United States with 5 ratings

low price fairly smooth and not to sweet . great price .it has a odd after taste not unpleasant but just odd.
the top is dipped in wax and along with a nice label and bottle it looks far more expensive than it is.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Pirate from Greece with 25 ratings

It's really too harsh. I am actually familiar with Seale's/Foursquare/Doorly's products, which means i am aware concerning the pure VS sugarbomb issue and that i also know of and appreciate their business (transparency, no sugar added, superior products overall). I wanted to like this rum. But it is too young, less than 80 proof and almost undrinkable, unless you mix it. Tried it with cola and was okayish, i guess. Unlike other spiced rums, this one didn't have a wide variety and abundant quantity of spices in it, but others think of that as a positive. The burn was terrible, too. From all the rums that i've tried to this day, it has to be one of the very few that i was unable to finish my serving, in one session. But i ultimately put it to good use; fetched a special jar (for homemade liquor crafting), piled up inside it well ripened pineapple and mango pieces freshly cut on spot, filled it with this rum, closed it airtightly and stored it away, for 6 weeks. What came out of it and after being properly filtered, was like honey in your mouth; burn vanished completely, it beget a velvety feel, all harshness gone, but it also felt like its alcohol "weakened". Still though, after my tampering, drinking that stuff felt like bliss!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Florin from Romania with 27 ratings

Scortisoaraaaaaaaaaa - in miros scortisoara, poate ceva caramel , nu se simte deloc taria.
primul rom sub 40% alcool (37,5) .
un rom foarte foarte usor de baut, curge lin pe gat, aproape ca nu se simte deloc taria in gust , in miros scortisoara , in gust scortisoara si usor dulceag inbinat cu caramel , in post gust usor dulceag scortisoara si un iz de vanilie.

daca nu iti place scortisoara fereste te de el ))

bun )

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 19 ratings

This rum I first came across when a friend who came to visit me in St.Lucia, brought it over as a gift.
An excellent, yet fairly light and delicate spice rum. Spices never take over and offend the aged oak.
Drink neat or as a superb rum n coke

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Smitty from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

This is an easy to drink spiced rum with a and very subtle in its flavours not to be over powering in taste. It is a pleasure to drink

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rob Pettigrew from Canada with 22 ratings

I love FS rum, and have quite the collection. But this is not up to par, low ABV, not a lot of flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Kcajer6678 from United Kingdom with 1 rating

This rum over ice, pure fruitcake flavour high in cinnamon

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

If you're looking for a spiced rum, this is a good one to get. Not overly spiced and also from a very well known source. Add a little ice and lime with some ocean waves and this is it!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by The Answer is Rum from United States with 10 ratings

Seriously. $21.99 for 1.75L of Foursquare? For a rum with an average 6.8 rating on this site? I challenge anyone to name a better value in the world of commercially available rum. This stuff is like the new Kohala Bay.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

nuz, mal by to byt spiced rum, ale nie je to prilis citit, je suchy, pernikove korenie, zazvor, malo vanilky, na popijanie moc nie je, ale s kolou je fajn.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joe from United States with 41 ratings

Low proof dessert rum. Delicious. Like eating spice cake. In a good way. Who’da thunk it?