Posting your rating...
Foursquare Spiced rum

Foursquare Spiced

Barbados | Spiced

6.5/10 (65 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
4
20
17
14
4
1

Rate Foursquare Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


65 Foursquare Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by robert salyers from United States with 5 ratings

low price fairly smooth and not to sweet . great price .it has a odd after taste not unpleasant but just odd.
the top is dipped in wax and along with a nice label and bottle it looks far more expensive than it is.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This rum has quite a bit of spice to it. Smells and tastes of sweet vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper, and honey. Not bad at all for a spiced rum, and an incredible value at only $13.99 (Total Wine & More, 2016).

Small 0

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 106 ratings

I read many of the descriptions of Foursquare Spiced and decided to try it with some coke. As usual I order them separately to taste the rum straight prior to mixing. For the first time in my life I simply sipped on a spiced rum straight... It's that good! It's hard to believe, but then even better in Coke, likely the best rum I've mixed with Coke ever!

Lots of Carmel and vanilla in the nose, but not overwhelming and slightly mild. The taste is mild as well and sweet, no overpowering notes - similar in fact to Zaya. The finish is medium and seems to get better over time.

While it might lack some complexity of aged rums, this Foursquare Spiced is unbelievable for a spiced and likely minimal aged rum. Great value, strong buy recommendation.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

The finest rum to mix with coke.... Wow such a delight

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

I don't drink a lot of spiced rum. The main reason I bought this was because R.L Seale's name was on the label, and his rums are almost always excellent. It's pretty tame straight up, fairly understated. Easy to drink, not at all offensive, but lacking something. Maybe more spice?

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Adam Kennedy from United States with 1 rating

As others have pointed out, there's a couple of other spiced rums that match this as a sipping rum, but in my opinion nothing that matches it as a mixer.

The vanilla is very, making it at but not sugary. The rum base is excellent, and the flavor is lovely but not so overwhelming it launches itself at you. And considering how good it is, it's surprisingly affordable. So you can burn through a whole bottle or two at a party (and you will, once people try it) without feeling hurt.

Fantastic with coke, ginger beer, or a good root beer (try A&W) .

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 209 ratings

My favourite spiced rum by far ! Blows Sailor Jerry out of the water.. Very cheap here in N.Z (makes a pleasant change ) . A bit of a struggle to drink neat after the first couple of sips , but fantastic with a decent ginger beer . Bundaberg is my preferred choice , they make a great ginger beer but crap rum haha

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

Another quality product from Richard Seales, unfortunately only available if you happen to live in a state where Total Wine sells liquor.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

This is our favorite spiced rum. We visited the distillery in Barbados on our last trip there and could not get enough of this. Good thing the Total Wine in Cherry Hill, NJ carries this.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by LDNShindiggery from United Kingdom with 71 ratings

Certainly in my top 3 spiced rums alongside Chairmans and Element 8 but id say it's the sweetest and has the most vanilla. Try making a spiced Mojito with just a splash of pressed apple juice for a summer cooler.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by nejmil from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

I wouldn't know it's rum. One of the worst bottles I've drunk. Artificial.