Posting your rating...
Westerhall Estate No 10 rum

Westerhall Estate No 10

Grenada | Aged

6.9/10 (10 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
2

Rate Westerhall Estate No 10

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Westerhall Estate No 10 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4f3e0696ff652867b33a8f62b0bf5f8b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

I feel a little bit disappointed with this rum. Good solid bottle, proper rum colour, but,
Admittedly my “ nose” is not the best, but I’m struggling to find any discernible aromas with this.
Likewise the taste is quite bland, there’s nothing really stands out, it’s personally quite bland, even boring.
After 20 minutes sat in the glencairn, still nothing.
Pleasant burn, short lived, but I’m pretty sure this bottle will be a one off.
For me a disappointment.
Graham.

118b29f3e97fd2119c5b32e62f671a3b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Aldx from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Enjoyed neat. Smooth taste you can slowly sip away at.

3ab9e556749d4ad16692c374f1b28f04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

It has a lovely golden amber colour with rich caramel on the nose. Sipped straight it is not overly sweet and has strong caramel, nutmeg and a hint of banana, but it soon fades into a smooth blend as soon as the ice starts to melt.

6593abd40ffa0f750370602dfd9f867c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 109 ratings

Nose: pleasant caramel and oak, with some hints of banana and vanilla maybe, but not very intense: you can smell it well in a sniffer, but not very well in a tumbler.
Palate: rather thin, a bit spicy and some sharpness, but no ugly afterburn. Not very voluminous, not very aromatic, rather flat. Some hints of smoke.
6.9 - 7

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

The nose has a distinct sweetness to it with an almost flower-like background. The first taste is smooth and even, with lots of sugar and caramel on the tongue. The aftertaste is a bit oily and alcoholic but the rumminess fades a fair bit. The spirit does not seem to have a lot of depth. It's pleasant, reasonably tasty on first sip, but I don't think there's a lot going on. I'd drink it in a bar, but I would not buy a bottle. I was a bit disappointed, really.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

A smooth rum in a nice bottle lots of caramel in nose and mouth with a quite long afterburn.
Picture: My Grenada shelf.

D04f14d4d2410eadbc6aadf11c79e2a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 34 ratings

Another nice rum. One of the best things about rum is that for £35-40 you’re pretty well guaranteed some really good spirit. And if you go fifteen smackers over that you’ll get some real life changing talking directly to God transcendental quality.

This is £35.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 409 ratings

The body of this rum has no flavour, no burnt barrel or oak barrels or anything. For someone who likes rum with little added this is perfect, for my taste buds this just doesn't do it for me

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Tried the Westerhall Estate Number 10 and Westerhall Plantation Rum back-to-back. Number 10 has a bit quirky label, but very nice semi dark color. Good flavor profile and pleasurable nose test. I think this rum would have been spectacular if aged 5-7 years longer. Still a strong 7.

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 143 ratings

Nice looking new bottle, really balanced combination of brown sugar and molasses that has an appealing combination of sweet and spice. Really seems like I could sip on this all night long. Slightly oily finish with some sour notes that moves the rum from 9 to 8/10 - but still a strong offering.