Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Supremo rum

Rate Relicario Dominicano Supremo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 Relicario Dominicano Supremo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

musim povedat ze tento rum je doteraz mojim najvacsim prekvapenim. pravdu povediac ma najprv zaujala flaska lebo som si ju chcel nechat ako dekanter (preto su na foto odlepene nalepky), ale cim viac som o tomto rume cital tym viac som bol zvedavy. A musim povedat ze je to uplna bomba. najlesie vonajuci rum aky som doteraz skusal 11 z 10 za vonu :-). chut je vyborna, prijemny sladsi nastup, citim vanilku, jemne drevo, prijemne koreniste. super vyvazene. aj ked je sladsi nastup nieje to celkovo sladky rum, sladky je len nastup, ale sladkost sa postupne vytraca. telo dost vyrazne a prekvapivo jemny dozvuk s jemnym zahriatim. fantazia. nedam 10/10 len preto urcite existuje nieco co mi bude este viac chutit. ale toto je u mna v TOP 3. davam 9,6/10

Posted over 2 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

An eye catcher in the bottle for sure. Thankfully, it doesn't disappoint you once poured in the glass. A simple smooth swirl of the glass is all it takes to reveal the character of this fine rum. Nice sweet aroma on the nose, fairly tasty in the mouth not fully bodied and oily on the throat though, hence a 7.
A rum everyone should definitely try at least once and I will personally be more than happy to enjoy again with good company if given the chance.

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

A very smooth semi-sweet rum which smells and tastes of toasted oak, almonds, and spice.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Very nice rum from start to finish. Dark fruits on the nose, no burn and finishes with a hint of vanilla and cherries. Smooth and tasty.

Posted about 9 hours ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

- vůně i chuť nasládlá, vanilka, koření, pohodový příjemný 👍

Posted 15 days ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 28 ratings

Light nose with vanilla, oak and raisins. On the palate there is also a hint of orange but dried fruits are prominent with a little pepper. It is also a tad harsh and for me that is a blessing (of sorts) as it gets the attention away from the added sugar; not overly sweet but I have my doubts about calling it semi-dry.

Not really a pleasant sip, and I don't get it's pricetag (€40-50), so all in all an overpriced rum that needs the sugar to get the worst off of its sharp edges. Not something to look for but it will do if nothing else is available. At €15-20 it would be more in line with its profile and the flaws would be forgivable but alas...

Posted 22 days ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 72 ratings

Narozdíl od řady rumů, kde levnější varianta bývá skoro lepší než ta drahá, u tohohle se ty čtyři stovky navíc fakt vyplatí! Což vzhledem k tomu, že i Superior je skvělý, zjevně napovídá, že tenhle rum budu opravdu excelentní - a vskutku: je tomu tak. První panák byl čisté dubový nářez kalibru whisky Glend Ord, ale už od druhého se to začalo hezky vyvíjet. V zásadě je to podobné Superior, ale tentokrát už tomu nechybí to tělo a hlavně opravdu každá sklenka chutná jinak, ale vždy skvěle.
Láhev je úplně stejná jako na Superior, ale místo natištěné zadní průsvitky má vpředu přilepenou tlustou kovovou pečeť. Celé je to vražené do široké tuby potažené poněkud slizkým matným laminem, ale zavřené impozantně tlustým dřevěným deklem.

Posted about 1 month ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

Tres bon rhum de dégustation.à boire avec de bon amis amateur de rhum.

Posted about 2 months ago by balbonehead from United States with 7 ratings

Dark with a very smooth sweet finish. Great for sipping

Posted 4 months ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Couleur assez foncé avec un nez assez leger. Certaine finesse avec un petit coté coconut et bonbon. Assez dispendieux pour ce qu'il offre

Posted 6 months ago by Michael N from United States with 69 ratings

Another bottle of rum that doesn’t cost a lot and doesn’t disappoint. Great aroma, color, mild flavor, and a clean smooth finish. Bought this on a whim and glad I did. The bottle is nice, but gets a demerit for having a screw cap. True rum bottles have corks!

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

This rum is not bad but I feel something strange in it flavours. Rum is smooth and sweeter. In mouth hints of vanilla, coconut and wood.

Posted 9 months ago by jxifra from Spain with 3 ratings

Well balanced dominican Rum. Easy to drink, neat or with ice.

Posted 12 months ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

A very smooth sipping rum, and certainly on par with others at a similar price point. Great vanilla flavor!

Posted about 1 year ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

I always let my new rums breathe before first tasting, with 30 minutes being the longest that I have ever had to wait. Well, this one still burns an hour later and to the point of obliterating the flavors. Drinking neat is only about two drops at a time and not very pleasant. Ice cubes really help. But at this price, I bought myself an expensive mixer. This bottle took the longest to finish when I was in Las Vegas. Since it is so hard to find and there are better and cheaper mixers available closer to home, I will bid farewell to this one.

Posted about 1 year ago by jingis from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Veľmi krásna vôňa výrazná. Prijemna chuť jemná alkoholova štipľavost.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Very smooth, well balanced, the sort of rum you can drink the whole night

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

What a disappointment the Ron Relicario Supremo was. New entrance to the local Total Wine, but in this price range there are dozens better. Relicario has a very nice looking bottle, semi dark color, but very strong alcohol smell and a really harsh taste. Full of artificial flavors and a raisin overload.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Waly Vega from United States with 15 ratings

Deep in color and round in flavor! Aged 15yrs this rum is to drink neat. Nice prescense of caramel, vanilla & hints of cinnamon.

Posted about 2 years ago by Maurizio from Italy with 1 rating

Circular teste, not aromatic. Deep and strong. A wonderful present for my 50's birthday.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 159 ratings

I wasn't sure what I felt like when visiting Total Wine, and the Relcario bottle caught my eye. I wasn't disappointed and have enjoyed the oaky flavor of this rum both over ice and mixed with coke.

Posted over 2 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Το μπουκάλι σε προδιαθέτει για πολύ μεγάλα πράγματα , στοπ ......... καλό μεν , όχι όμως εντυπωσιακό ..... Ένα ρούμι που δε βρίσκεις εύκολα , γι αυτό και πρέπει να το πιεις όταν σου δοθεί η ευκαιρία !!!!!!! Εμπειρία ..... Πάμε γι άλλα !!!!!!

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Good Smoot and sweat rum. One of my favorite.flavor vanilla.

Posted over 2 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Notes fruitées et fumées le tout avec une grande finesse et une belle sensation de chaleur dans la gorge.




#