Posting your rating...
Relicario Dominicano Supremo rum

Relicario Dominicano Supremo

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Relicario Supremo contains a blend of rums aged between 10 and 15 years.

7.6/10 (29 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
8
13
4
1

Rate Relicario Dominicano Supremo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Relicario Dominicano Supremo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffd6126f340a1b591a0ebac767a42e70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

musim povedat ze tento rum je doteraz mojim najvacsim prekvapenim. pravdu povediac ma najprv zaujala flaska lebo som si ju chcel nechat ako dekanter (preto su na foto odlepene nalepky), ale cim viac som o tomto rume cital tym viac som bol zvedavy. A musim povedat ze je to uplna bomba. najlesie vonajuci rum aky som doteraz skusal 11 z 10 za vonu :-). chut je vyborna, prijemny sladsi nastup, citim vanilku, jemne drevo, prijemne koreniste. super vyvazene. aj ked je sladsi nastup nieje to celkovo sladky rum, sladky je len nastup, ale sladkost sa postupne vytraca. telo dost vyrazne a prekvapivo jemny dozvuk s jemnym zahriatim. fantazia. nedam 10/10 len preto urcite existuje nieco co mi bude este viac chutit. ale toto je u mna v TOP 3. davam 9,6/10

031c1c2b99f70b2a2db23160950a0574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 49 ratings

Light nose with vanilla, oak and raisins. On the palate there is also a hint of orange but dried fruits are prominent with a little pepper. It is also a tad harsh and for me that is a blessing (of sorts) as it gets the attention away from the added sugar; not overly sweet but I have my doubts about calling it semi-dry.

Not really a pleasant sip, and I don't get it's pricetag (€40-50), so all in all an overpriced rum that needs the sugar to get the worst off of its sharp edges. Not something to look for but it will do if nothing else is available. At €15-20 it would be more in line with its profile and the flaws would be forgivable but alas...

5f39f0991f640b9582e86958c2abbdea.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

An eye catcher in the bottle for sure. Thankfully, it doesn't disappoint you once poured in the glass. A simple smooth swirl of the glass is all it takes to reveal the character of this fine rum. Nice sweet aroma on the nose, fairly tasty in the mouth not fully bodied and oily on the throat though, hence a 7.
A rum everyone should definitely try at least once and I will personally be more than happy to enjoy again with good company if given the chance.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

A very smooth semi-sweet rum which smells and tastes of toasted oak, almonds, and spice.

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Very nice rum from start to finish. Dark fruits on the nose, no burn and finishes with a hint of vanilla and cherries. Smooth and tasty.

3305db1568f022cc6fb1a2bc1581e992.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by rfnovo from United States with 5 ratings

This is a very good rum, a little more on the sweet site but still very good

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

- vůně i chuť nasládlá, vanilka, koření, pohodový příjemný 👍

54588708f8c654a7b13e96facaa6b175.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Narozdíl od řady rumů, kde levnější varianta bývá skoro lepší než ta drahá, u tohohle se ty čtyři stovky navíc fakt vyplatí! Což vzhledem k tomu, že i Superior je skvělý, zjevně napovídá, že tenhle rum budu opravdu excelentní - a vskutku: je tomu tak. První panák byl čisté dubový nářez kalibru whisky Glend Ord, ale už od druhého se to začalo hezky vyvíjet. V zásadě je to podobné Superior, ale tentokrát už tomu nechybí to tělo a hlavně opravdu každá sklenka chutná jinak, ale vždy skvěle. I po dopití jsem stále stejně nadšen - poslední určitě nebude!
Láhev je úplně stejná jako na Superior, ale místo natištěné zadní průsvitky má vpředu přilepenou tlustou kovovou pečeť. Celé je to vražené do ne moc povedené široké tuby potažené slizkým matným laminem, ale zavřené impozantně tlustým dřevěným deklem.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 135 ratings

Tres bon rhum de dégustation.à boire avec de bon amis amateur de rhum.

1795db8d6fad860211aaf818f7b388d8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by balbonehead from United States with 8 ratings

Dark with a very smooth sweet finish. Great for sipping