Posting your rating...
Caroni 17-Year rum

Caroni 17-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

8.4/10(11 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
2

Rate Caroni 17-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Caroni 17-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Bedre end 12 men ikke bedre end 15....
Der er lidt mere krudt i 17’eren

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Super Rom. Dog lidt flad i smagen i forhold til 15 års. 15 års er efter min mening fantastisk.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

This will sound worse than it is, but this has the nose and taste of rubber on a highway. Metallic and rubbery... if a vintage car were a rum, this would be it. Not to my liking, but it wasn't altogether bad, so I rated it accordingly.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

I have been lucky enogh for tastin Caroni 15 and 17. Both are fantastic and unfortynatelly very limited.
Just adding a small dash of wather makes them even better.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 3 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Zatím neotevren. Je ve sbírce Caroni rumu na policce.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 94 ratings

This is a strong, sweet, caramel, vanilla rum that’s delicious in its own way, but then has a strong burnt rubber aftertaste to it. I think it balances out, but most would find it off putting and gross

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Velier does it again: A stunningly beautifully blended old Caroni that is a union of the Caroni oil plus a basket of tropical fruits, vanilla and oak. Do not miss it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

There is really nothing to say about Caroni, that hasn´t already been said. It is the best of the best of rum in my book and this 17-year from Velier is the cream of the crop.

Nose: Candied apricot, wood and turpentine
Taste: Apricot, vanilla, wood, cocoa beans, petrol, leather and turpentine
Overall: WOW! This is a limited experience as the Caroni-destillery is closed. If it is possible for you to get a taste, or even better a bottle, of this, then don´t hesitate for a second. This is simply, perfection!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by fcpchampagne51 from France with 10 ratings

bouteille de collection à dėguster en petit comitē

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Olivye from France with 12 ratings

une très belle version d'assemblage de cette distillerie mythique!