Posting your rating...
Caroni 17-Year rum

Caroni 17-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

8.2/10 (10 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
1

Rate Caroni 17-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Caroni 17-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Super Rom. Dog lidt flad i smagen i forhold til 15 års. 15 års er efter min mening fantastisk.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

I have been lucky enogh for tastin Caroni 15 and 17. Both are fantastic and unfortynatelly very limited.
Just adding a small dash of wather makes them even better.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Smovens from United States with 91 ratings

This is a strong, sweet, caramel, vanilla rum that’s delicious in its own way, but then has a strong burnt rubber aftertaste to it. I think it balances out, but most would find it off putting and gross

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Velier does it again: A stunningly beautifully blended old Caroni that is a union of the Caroni oil plus a basket of tropical fruits, vanilla and oak. Do not miss it.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

There is really nothing to say about Caroni, that hasn´t already been said. It is the best of the best of rum in my book and this 17-year from Velier is the cream of the crop.

Nose: Candied apricot, wood and turpentine
Taste: Apricot, vanilla, wood, cocoa beans, petrol, leather and turpentine
Overall: WOW! This is a limited experience as the Caroni-destillery is closed. If it is possible for you to get a taste, or even better a bottle, of this, then don´t hesitate for a second. This is simply, perfection!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Bedre end 12 men ikke bedre end 15....
Der er lidt mere krudt i 17’eren

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by fcpchampagne51 from France with 10 ratings

bouteille de collection à dėguster en petit comitē

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Olivye from France with 12 ratings

une très belle version d'assemblage de cette distillerie mythique!

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Frank Christiansen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Her en rom der har fået mange år på fad og det kan godt lugtes og smages, den er blevet mere rund end 15 år fra samme firma.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

This will sound worse than it is, but this has the nose and taste of rubber on a highway. Metallic and rubbery... if a vintage car were a rum, this would be it. Not to my liking, but it wasn't altogether bad, so I rated it accordingly.