Posting your rating...
Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish rum

Rate Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


12 Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Rhum JM distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Rhum JM Calvados Cask was priced at EUR 45 per bottle at the distillery. Very nice and sturdy bottle design with a great old school label. Golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass, apples and floral notes to the nose and palate. Surprisingly strong burn at the end since its so dry. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Tres bon rhum dont on sent le finish contrairement a la version cognac et armagnac.le gout calvados se sent.la pomme revient en fruit et compoté sur une base rhum doux.c est un regal.c est ma version preferee des 3 finish de la marque.il faut aimer les rhums doux.A essayer absolument.59e a la distillerie.

Posted over 3 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Moi qui n'aime pas le calva j'ai adoré ce finish. Certains disent que c'est pas la meilleure des 3 finish mais perso j'adore

Posted over 3 years ago by mankri from Hungary with 33 ratings

An agricole rum, ageing finished in a calvados cask, what gives the special taste of fresh apple. Simply great

Posted 5 months ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Price: 60+ euro per 0,5L bottle.

Tell me, how much rum (excuse moi, -Rhum) do you already try? I’m sure, not much. Or. None.

This amazing treasure comes from Martinique. It’s small Caribbean island, which was before French colony. And today this small island still produces French-style Rhum. And if you buy it - you do one small, but important step for help to save this historical treasure. Because almost in rest of world part Rum produces from molasses, and only French style Rhums are from sugar cane juice. They are different, trust me. And your french comes much better, when bottle ends.

Taste:
At first on nose you find this rhum very aromatic and fruity, less sweet and spicy. On palate it show’s you much dry notes, for sure Oak, wet leather, coal. Also you will find strong ‘tart’ notes. This Rhum is very complex and interesting. It changes every time in new role, when you try it once more... Give him time and now it comes up with much sweeter notes on nose. Toffee and honey. On palate it’s still tart and now, but not much - sour. But it’s not kind of citrus. Grapes and green apples.
Aftertaste is beautiful and long. Rhum is well balanced, and no alcohol burn at all.
Must to say, it reminded me Foursquare Zinfandel because of his astringency.

I try my bottle Nr. 668/937 (only!)
And I won’t more...

Posted over 1 year ago by SylvieG from Belgium with 23 ratings

Salon du Rhum Spa 2018 - pas mauvais mais sans plus

Posted about 2 years ago by Johnny from Belgium with 10 ratings

Lucky I didn't buy this one in a store where I could taste it, because I wouldn't have bought it. At first taste I thought it wasn't my cup of tea. But then came the aftertaste that was quite pleasant...

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

With a beautiful amber color, the calvados finish is very present. The apple dominates all the aromatic notes. Vanilla is also present. On the palate, this rum is very sweet, goes very well with a final not very long. Rather a rum aperitif than a digestive. Tasted the 2017 version, cask 2.

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I'm generally not a fan of Rhum J.M. (though I really like the Cuvee du Fondateur!) But this is a good one!

Smells and tastes of agricole, with a nice touch of calvados. Better than I expected from Rhum J.M.!

Posted over 2 years ago by Gabor Ertl from Hungary with 28 ratings

Igazán elegáns alaprum, nagyon jól eltalált finish-sel. A Calvados beütés igen jól passzol, az egyik legjobb és legérdekesebb rum amivel eddig találkoztam.

Posted about 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Deze heerlijke rhum van Martinique heeft 8 jaar gerijpt op bourbon vaten en daarna nog een aantal maanden op calvados vaten van Lecompte (de 'finish')
Het resultaat mag er zijn, de geur appels komt je bij het openen al tegemoet en ook zijn de appels prominent aanwezig in de smaak als een zachte calvados of goede cider. Deze zachte, droge rum, met een alcoholpercentage van 40,8%, is wat mij betreft een aanrader.

Enige minpunt? Het is maar een 50cl flesje.

"Rhum J.M. heeft speciaal voor de Tour de France 2015 een Tour de France van Franse spirituosen uitgebracht in de vorm van drie rums met verschillende finishes. Deze serie is tegelijkertijd de viering van het 225 jarige bestaan van het bedrijf. De drie rums hebben gerijpt in de beste vaten van Franse bodem, die van Lecompte Calvados, Tariquet Armagnac en Delamain Cognac."

Posted over 3 years ago by Joe from Hungary with 6 ratings

An agricole rum with an original finish. Scent and taste of fresh apple. Honestly one of the best I've ever tasted. Go for it!