Posting your rating...
Companero Elixir Orange rum

Companero Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.4/10 (45 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
6
5
20
5
3

Rate Companero Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


45 Companero Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

This is amazing flavoured Caribbean rum , instant hit of sweet then the nice spice

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Hesel from Denmark with 65 ratings

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

wyczwalna sztucznosc w zapachu i smaku, ale jakos urlkliwa,
mocny alkohol w zapachu,
migdaly i pomarancze
sympatyczny

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

Make no mistake : this is no a rum. Awful as a sipper. Great with coconut milk and pineapple juice. Period.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 276 ratings

Pomeranče v síle 40%, mne ta kombinace nadechla, výborný

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

The aroma seams to be artificial and overwhelmes that rum. Strange. Like orange cake flavour oil.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

It's Fine, if you Like rum that doesn't tastes Like rum. The Orange is a little bit to overwelming for me, and I lost the good old rum flavour. To bad because it couldve been good.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 25 ratings

Lakomil som sa ho kúpiť už dlhšie. Na šťastie som ochutnal iba poldeco. Rum je pekne voňavý, cítiť pomaranč, jemne kokos. Chuť je veľmi sládka, pre mňa až nepríjemne. Výrazná chuť pomaranča so sladkou kokosou dochuťou. Záver je trošku hrejivý. Mám rad pritom sladké rumy. Ak to porovnám s Legendariom, tak ten mi podstatne viac chutí. Pre mňa sklamanie, je to skôr likér ako rum.